Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: ayhan on February 08, 2008, 07:26:33 AM

Title: output on/off
Post by: ayhan on February 08, 2008, 07:26:33 AM
Hello ,

I am building 5 axes machine.
And need to command to a welding machine , It sould start to weld and stop and start again while axes are running.
what should I write and insert in g-kode lines
"output 1 on" and "output 1 off"  ? Just like this ?

Best regards
Ayhan Caglar
   
Title: Re: output on/off
Post by: Hood on February 08, 2008, 09:18:10 AM
How do you have it connected? If you have it connected a single relay then you just need to write a macro and place it in the macro folder for the profile you use.
 If you name the macro M80 (presuming you dont already have a M80 macro) then when you call M80 from your code it will turn the welder on. You will also need a macro to turn it off and you could call that M81 for example.

If for instance your relay is connected to Output 4 then your macro to switch on would read

ActivateSignal (OutPut4)    ' Switches on via output 4

For the Off macro it would be

DeActivateSignal (OutPut4) ' Switches off output 4

Hood



Title: Re: output on/off
Post by: jimpinder on February 08, 2008, 11:45:06 AM
Hood - where can I get a list of the Mach3  Visbasic commands your have just quoted. I know a few that I have picked up from all the various tutorials, but I haven't come across a full list of them yet


Jim
Title: Re: output on/off
Post by: Hood on February 08, 2008, 02:12:57 PM
Hood - where can I get a list of the Mach3  Visbasic commands your have just quoted. I know a few that I have picked up from all the various tutorials, but I haven't come across a full list of them yet


Jim


Dont know Jim, I have looked about for such a thing but never found it :(

Hood