Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => VB and the development of wizards => Topic started by: Frankentronik on April 04, 2022, 12:55:04 AM

Title: Mach3 hangs while loading program
Post by: Frankentronik on April 04, 2022, 12:55:04 AM
Hello, everyone

I programmed a macro that turns on an output and then waits for a limit switch. Short pause and the output is switched off again.
The program itself works when I call it.

ActivateSignal(Output4)

While IsActive(Input4)
Sleep100
Wend

Sleep500
DeactivateSignal(Output4)


But if I write the macro in a program so that it runs automatically. Mach3 gets stuck at the position of the macro and waits for the input. If I activate the input, the program is then loaded.
Mach 3 shouldn't get stuck in a loop condition while loading the program.
What can I do against it?

Thanks and best regards

Stefan
Title: Re: Mach3 hangs while loading program
Post by: TPS on April 04, 2022, 02:29:44 AM
check

Config -> General Config -> General Configuration -> Ignore M calls while loading
Title: Re: Mach3 hangs while loading program
Post by: Frankentronik on April 04, 2022, 02:43:05 AM
Thank you.
I've been looking for a solution for days .

Have a nice day

Stefan