Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => Mach4 General Discussion => Topic started by: Bill_O on April 18, 2019, 02:34:43 PM

Title: WTH
Post by: Bill_O on April 18, 2019, 02:34:43 PM
I keep being told it expects '(' near '+'.
I have () the hell out of it as many ways as I can and always the same thing.
Please tell me what is wrong with this code.

local inst = mc.mcGetInstance()
local CutMax = 250
local CutNow = mc.mcCntlGetFRO(inst)
local CutNow2 = tonumber(CutNow)
local CutNow3 = CutNow2 + 10
mc.mcCntlSetFRO(inst, CutNow3)

Bill
Title: Re: WTH
Post by: Bill_O on April 18, 2019, 03:49:07 PM
ok it is not the code.
I copied the FRO + code into a new button.
Same error.
it is almost like anything to do with the fro can not have anything but the buttons supplied
i do not want a slider so i need to change the code but i am afraid to now wondering if i will jack the whole thing up
Title: Re: WTH
Post by: Bill_O on April 18, 2019, 04:38:18 PM
Found the problem.
In the button name i had a + sign.
changed it to Plus and no more problems