Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: nstewj on December 01, 2018, 07:13:06 AM

Title: Mach3 errors Art Code 3336 and 8877
Post by: nstewj on December 01, 2018, 07:13:06 AM
Hi,
Running Mach3 on an old Windows 7 32bit PC which produces intermittent stoppages of the router; also Mach3 often crashing with no error being displayed.  We are using a CNC 6040Z and a CNC 6040Z controller, USB connected.
Attempted running on a Windows 7 64bit Acer laptop with exactly the same software. Now we get Art code 3336 and 8877 errors before being able to load the C-code.  Windows is absolutely up-to-date as are all drivers.
Any ideas out there?
Thanks in advance.
PS.  Tried the forum's search but to no avail.  >:(
Title: Re: Mach3 errors Art Code 3336 and 8877
Post by: Tweakie.CNC on December 01, 2018, 07:49:35 AM
Hi,

The forum's Search facility is currently off-line.

Unfortunately, forum support for the CNC 6040Z is wearing a bit thin at the moment…

(1)   The CNC 6040Z software plugin does not support all of the Mach3 functions correctly and the Chinese originators fail to support their product with updates.
(2)   The CNC 6040Z USB software disc also includes a Pirate Mach3 license.

Tweakie.
Title: Re: Mach3 errors Art Code 3336 and 8877
Post by: nstewj on December 01, 2018, 11:47:29 PM
Thanks for your reply.
Not very encouraging (not your fault)
Title: Re: Mach3 errors Art Code 3336 and 8877
Post by: ger21 on December 02, 2018, 08:12:19 AM
Are you using the version of Mach3 that came with your machine, or the latest version from the Machsupport website?
Title: Re: Mach3 errors Art Code 3336 and 8877
Post by: nstewj on December 03, 2018, 01:27:45 AM
Thanks for your reply.
Using the version (3.043.066) which came with the machine.
Downloaded and installed the latest version from the Machsupport website. It's an older version (3.043.062) and didn't appear to install correctly.
Last resort was to copy the Mach3 folder from a "working" PC and simply run the Mach3.exe file. So far, so good as it is now working OK (version 3.043.066 by the way).