Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => Mach4 General Discussion => Topic started by: Graham Waterworth on August 14, 2017, 01:04:55 PM

Title: Super Simple Screen Set (Mach4 Beta)
Post by: Graham Waterworth on August 14, 2017, 01:04:55 PM
Here is a Mill/Router screen set for you to play with.

Anything it has not got you will NOT get.

Anything you want altering will NOT happen.

It was done for education and other than bug fixes it is what it is.

I have a Mach3 version too if anyone wants to try it.

Here is the link to the Lathe version :- https://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php?topic=41385.0 (https://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php?topic=41385.0)


Title: Re: Super Simple Screen Set (Mach4 Beta)
Post by: smurph on August 17, 2017, 04:10:51 PM
Cool!  Perfect frill free screen set.  I like it. 
Title: Re: Super Simple Screen Set (Mach4 Beta)
Post by: daniba73 on February 02, 2018, 12:58:03 PM
Hi,
good look! , congratulations!Il
Title: Re: Super Simple Screen Set (Mach4 Beta)
Post by: wmgeorge on September 28, 2018, 08:10:17 PM
I have the one for Mach3 and I love it!!  Lets me see the screen and whats going on without all clutter.
Title: Re: Super Simple Screen Set (Mach4 Beta)
Post by: Harley95 on January 17, 2019, 09:37:07 PM
How did you get the texture look on the buttons?
Title: Re: Super Simple Screen Set (Mach4 Beta)
Post by: smurph on February 07, 2019, 11:00:09 PM
How did you get the texture look on the buttons?

They are bitmaps used with the bitmap button control.  The bitmaps were created by the author of the screen, Graham. 

Steve
Title: Re: Super Simple Screen Set (Mach4 Beta)
Post by: wmgeorge on January 28, 2020, 05:44:42 PM
So I used the Mach3 Simple Screen for a while and then switched to M4. How does this screen do with a Touchscreen?  And gee, I don't mind paying or donating for it.
Title: Re: Super Simple Screen Set (Mach4 Beta)
Post by: Graham Waterworth on January 28, 2020, 05:48:27 PM
The mach3 and mach4 version should work on a touchscreen.
Title: Re: Super Simple Screen Set (Mach4 Beta)
Post by: wmgeorge on January 28, 2020, 05:50:50 PM
The mach3 and mach4 version should work on a touchscreen.
You did a beautiful job on the design and layout, thank you.