Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => Mach4 General Discussion => Topic started by: thespindoctor on April 22, 2017, 12:32:39 PM

Title: G31.1
Post by: thespindoctor on April 22, 2017, 12:32:39 PM
Does a probe file, such as opened below, only work on G31 with probe1? 
I cannot get it to work with G31.1 for a second probe.

mc.mcCntlProbeFileOpen(inst, path, "X%.3AXIS_X Y%.3AXIS_Y Z%.3AXIS_Z \r\n", true)

Does one need to use #Variables to manually collect the data for probes 2+?

Thanks
Title: Re: G31.1
Post by: thespindoctor on April 22, 2017, 02:00:05 PM
Probably will solve for now in the case of a single probe move by just adding lines below after the G31.1 probing move and saving the values in a register

Code: [Select]

local ProbedMeasXAbs1 = mc.mcCntlGetPoundVar(inst, 5071)
local ProbedMeasYAbs1 = mc.mcCntlGetPoundVar(inst, 5072)


Although it looks like we should be able to mc.ISIG_PROBE1 somehow to enable a probe file.  Maybe this function would work

Code: [Select]

function Probing.CheckProbe(state, code)


Thanks
Title: Re: G31.1
Post by: thespindoctor on April 23, 2017, 06:45:04 PM
G31.1 does not work with ESS plugin at the present time so I fixed it by connecting 2 probes to the same pin on the BOB. Works great with G31
Title: Re: G31.1
Post by: thespindoctor on April 27, 2017, 08:18:03 AM
The new ESS plugin now works with multiple probes!!  Thanks Warp9 Andy!