Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: pyrlik on June 09, 2016, 03:19:09 AM

Title: 1000 subrutines Limit ?
Post by: pyrlik on June 09, 2016, 03:19:09 AM
Hello
 I have  Mach 3 with license but still 1000 subrutines limit ? what should I do ?
Please Help
Title: Re: 1000 subrutines Limit ?
Post by: mbele on June 19, 2016, 06:51:22 AM
make subroutine call subroutine, for example one million calls (1000x1000):

M98 P1 L1000 (call from main program)
M30

O1 (sub that calls sub)
M98 P2 L1000
M99

O2 (sub that does the work)
... do work here...
M99
Title: Re: 1000 subrutines Limit ?
Post by: rcaffin on June 22, 2016, 12:57:30 AM
Basically, yes, there is a limit.
Mach3 cannot handle a huge number of nested subroutines. It starts to lose variables. You have to keep the number of SRs down. Sad, but so.

Cheers
Roger