Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => Mach4 General Discussion => Mach4 Videos => Topic started by: DazTheGas on May 11, 2015, 06:43:13 PM

Title: ESS Homing Offset Sorted
Post by: DazTheGas on May 11, 2015, 06:43:13 PM
Well got fed up waiting for the slow boat bringing parts I require so sat and and worked out this.

http://youtu.be/lYQHRWbwqS4 (http://youtu.be/lYQHRWbwqS4)

Code: [Select]

<<PLC Script>>

if (x_enable_offset == "true" and y_enable_offset == "true" and z_enable_offset == "true") then
    if (offset_applied == "false") then
        xoffset = mc.mcAxisGetHomeOffset(inst, 0);
        yoffset = mc.mcAxisGetHomeOffset(inst, 1);
        zoffset = mc.mcAxisGetHomeOffset(inst, 2);
        mc.mcAxisSetPos(inst, 0, 0.00);
        mc.mcAxisSetPos(inst, 1, 0.00);
        mc.mcAxisSetPos(inst, 2, 0.00);
        mc.mcCntlGcodeExecuteWait(inst, "G00 X"..xoffset.." Y"..yoffset.." Z"..zoffset);
        offset_applied = "true";
    end
end

<<Signal Script>>

if (sig == mc.OSIG_HOMED_X) then
    if (state == 1) then
        x_enable_offset = "true";
    else
        x_enable_offset = "false";
    end
end

if (sig == mc.OSIG_HOMED_Y) then
    if (state == 1) then
        y_enable_offset = "true";
    else
        y_enable_offset = "false";
    end
end

if (sig == mc.OSIG_HOMED_Z) then
    if (state == 1) then
        z_enable_offset = "true";
    else
        z_enable_offset = "false";
    end
end

<<Screen Load and Ref Home Btn >>

offset_applied ="false";


Enjoy
DazTheGas​​
Title: Re: ESS Homing Offset Sorted
Post by: dude1 on May 11, 2015, 07:47:09 PM
nice work daz you might be the next M4 go to man
Title: Re: ESS Homing Offset Sorted
Post by: slowtwitch on May 12, 2015, 06:09:23 AM
Absolutely wonderful. Thank you , Thank you !!!! for your effort and great videos !!!! I haven't switched to M4 ...yet. But, your post and videos are really going to help in my decision to do so :)
Title: Re: ESS Homing Offset Sorted
Post by: dude1 on May 12, 2015, 06:35:43 AM
hows this for a push I ran my big router on M4 today once I got it tuned in 0.01 mm next run 0.01 final run 0.01 the best I could get with M3 0.03 mm per 1000 moves in Z axis with a code that has a lot of speed changes 300 mm/min to 1250 mm/min same goes for X and y