Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: johndolecki on December 12, 2014, 04:32:39 PM

Title: Torch mate cutting tables what breakout board is used?
Post by: johndolecki on December 12, 2014, 04:32:39 PM
Torchchmate is run over a parallel port will another breakout board work with their software?
Title: Re: Torch mate cutting tables what breakout board is used?
Post by: BR549 on December 12, 2014, 05:10:22 PM
Torchmate is run with either a serial port OR a USB port. There is not a plugin that I know of that will work with the Torchmate controller.

The torchmate runs with a FLASHCUT control system and it uses a self contained Z axis that is seperate from the controller so it will NOT integrate with Mach3 easily.

Next question is WHY would you want to change (;-).

(;-) TP
Title: Re: Torch mate cutting tables what breakout board is used?
Post by: johndolecki on December 12, 2014, 09:15:49 PM
I'm doing a service call on a guys machine. It hasn't run in 6 years

I was just curious if it used a common breakout board.