Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => VB and the development of wizards => Topic started by: spnar on January 27, 2014, 10:09:56 AM

Title: macropump problem
Post by: spnar on January 27, 2014, 10:09:56 AM
Hi
Why dose Mach stop responding to keyboard commands for axis movement when i activate a macropump.
The macropump i installed is very simple.

A=getdro(3)
Z=getdro(2)
If A/360 = Int(A/360)
Then
 L=Z+0.1
Else
 L=Z
Endif
code "G1 Z"& L

Any help appreciated :)
Title: Re: macropump problem
Post by: Kenneth on January 27, 2014, 11:07:12 AM
looking at this(and i know nothing) the code "G1 Z"& L.
g1 needs a feed rate. hope this helps
and i hope i'm right :)
Title: Re: macropump problem
Post by: ger21 on January 27, 2014, 11:34:40 AM
I don't think you should be commanding movement from the macropump. If you remove the last line, can you then jog?
Title: Re: macropump problem
Post by: stirling on January 27, 2014, 12:03:09 PM
Executing movement from a macropump is a no no. Executing movement from a macropump whilst you're commanding movement elsewhere (your code implies A is moving) is a no no no.
Title: Re: macropump problem
Post by: spnar on January 27, 2014, 12:04:43 PM
Hi

Kenneth Yes in fact the macro is intended to move the Z axis down by 0.1mm per rev of the Aaxis.

ger21 Will try to remove last line and see what happens.

Can you suggest what i can do. As above i need to feed the Z axis by 0.1mm for every revolution of the A axis.
A axis is just permanently revolving under command from INPUT 1 hardwired to a switch. So program reads Aaxis DRO and at intervals of 360
feeds down the Z axis.
Title: Re: macropump problem
Post by: ger21 on January 27, 2014, 12:23:27 PM
Try using Formulas, but you might run into other issues there.