Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: gearsoup on February 18, 2006, 05:17:04 PM

Title: cpu time is off now....
Post by: gearsoup on February 18, 2006, 05:17:04 PM
Hey all,


I've been playing around with M3 on my desktop PC (I have Master5 currently loaded on the machine PC), and I noticed something odd. After I start running it, my windows clock slows to a 10 to 1 ratio. (10 seconds go by before it advances 1 second) Any ideas what is causing this? The only way I found to get out of it was to reboot the computer. I was late for work the other day because of this, I just didn't now what the cause was at the time.. :)
Title: Re: cpu time is off now....
Post by: Art on February 18, 2006, 05:21:53 PM
Hi:

 YEs, you have QTask.exe or some other program that interferes with the clock after Mach has taken it over.
Runt eh optimisation list and that will go away typically. OR just search for Qtask.exe and delete it off your machine..

Art
Title: Re: cpu time is off now....
Post by: olf20 on December 12, 2006, 07:34:15 PM
Hi, Gearsoup. This is off the topic a little, but I'm just starting up a win98 / master5 system and was needing a little help getting going.
Can you offer some assistance or do you know of someone who might???
Thanks for any help!!
olf20 ???