Machsupport Forum

G-Code, CAD, and CAM => G-Code, CAD, and CAM discussions => Topic started by: ralfkuh on July 17, 2013, 04:04:05 PM

Title: G02 / G03 Problem
Post by: ralfkuh on July 17, 2013, 04:04:05 PM
Hello,

we have a problem with G02/G03 Commands with our plasma cutter.
Most times it works ok, but sometimes the Command will not move a circle.
I cannot find a reason for this. It seems to be only dependand on the X/Y location.

Here is an example that does not work (always reproducable):

N0030 G21 (Units: Metric)
N0040 G53 G90 G91.1 G40
N0090 M06 T2 F2000.0  (2000mm/min)
N0100 G00 Z20.0000
N0110 X89.4288 Y86.4878
N0120 Z0.0000
N0130 G28.1 Z0 (Z-Achse auf Home fahren)
N0140 G00 Z0 (Z-Achse von Offset auf 0)
N0150 M03
N0160 G03 X89.4288 Y86.4878 I0.0000 J9.7500 F2000.0
N1000 M05 M30

And this works (only modification is X/Y coordinates)

N0030 G21 (Units: Metric)
N0040 G53 G90 G91.1 G40
N0090 M06 T2 F2000.0  (2000mm/min)
N0100 G00 Z20.0000
N0110 X89.4200 Y86.4800
N0120 Z0.0000
N0130 G28.1 Z0 (Z-Achse auf Home fahren)
N0140 G00 Z0 (Z-Achse von Offset auf 0)
N0150 M03
N0160 G03 X89.4200 Y86.4800 I0.0000 J9.7500 F2000.0
N1000 M05 M30


With the error-code only a hole is pierced where the circle should start, nothing else.
We are using current Version of Mach3 R3.043.066.

Any ideas how this can be fixed?

Greetings,
Ralf Kuhlendahl
Title: Re: G02 / G03 Problem
Post by: Graham Waterworth on July 17, 2013, 04:45:14 PM
Try it like this :-

N0030 G21 (Units: Metric)
N0040 G53 G90 G91.1 G40
N0090 M06 T2 F2000.0  (2000mm/min)
N0100 G00 Z20.0000
N0110 X89.4288 Y86.4878
N0120 Z0.0000
N0130 G28.1 Z0 (Z-Achse auf Home fahren)
N0140 G00 Z0 (Z-Achse von Offset auf 0)
N0150 M03
N0160 G03 J9.7500
N1000 M05 M30
Title: Re: G02 / G03 Problem
Post by: ralfkuh on July 18, 2013, 03:05:01 PM
That g-code is produced by Sheetcam.
I modified the postprocessor to do the touch probe before the cut starts but i am not very familiar with g-code.
Thanks for your response, i will try to figure it out.
Title: Re: G02 / G03 Problem
Post by: ralfkuh on July 18, 2013, 04:28:07 PM
It works.
I only needed to remove 2 lines of code in the Sheetcam Postprocessor OnArc function.

Many Thanks!