Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => VB and the development of wizards => Topic started by: Raychar on April 17, 2013, 01:31:21 PM

Title: Marcopump coding - returning back to saved fixture
Post by: Raychar on April 17, 2013, 01:31:21 PM
Hello, everybody,

In making marcopump script, I want to save the current fixture number, I will use below code,
is it correct?

CurrFixture=GetOemDRO(46)

Then, the program will go to another fixture, let's say, G59 fixture:

Code"G59"

After running some activities, I want the program to go back original fixture, what DRO number
do I use? I can't figure it out...

Can somebody help and thanks in advance...
Title: Re: Marcopump coding - returning back to saved fixture
Post by: BR549 on April 17, 2013, 10:19:01 PM
The macropump is not a great idea with this type of operation as it reads and writes 10 times per sec. It would constantly be writing the dros.

I would simply use the G54 commands or any other fixture offset when you need them.

Just a thought, (;-) TP

Title: Re: Marcopump coding - returning back to saved fixture
Post by: Raychar on April 18, 2013, 05:18:05 AM
Yes, I know it is running in 1/10 a second. There is an external button to control it, only when it is activated
the program will shift the machine to another fixture. I need to record the current fixture and go to another
one, afterward, go back to the original one.

There is function for feed, e.g. CurrentFeed=GetOemDRO(818) .....Code "F" &CurrentFeed
but there seems none for the fixture number.

Can anybody help..
Title: Re: Marcopump coding - returning back to saved fixture
Post by: BR549 on April 18, 2013, 11:13:39 AM
Have you looked in  the Mach2 Customizing manual Page 6-3 ?

Just a thought, (;-) TP

Title: Re: Marcopump coding - returning back to saved fixture
Post by: Raychar on April 18, 2013, 12:43:21 PM
Is it -6.23 "Move to" control -that is on page 6-3 on Mach3 Manual?....don't understand if it relates to it...

You mention Mach2 customizing manual, is it same as Mach2 Manual?
Title: Re: Marcopump coding - returning back to saved fixture
Post by: Tony Bullard on May 24, 2013, 04:00:28 PM
You might try this code.

      'get first fixture number
FirstFixture= GetOemDRO(46)

      'Set the next fixture you want
Code"G54" 'or whatever

      'Do some code
-----------
-----------
-----------

     'Return to the first fixture    
Code"G59P"& FirstFixture


Title: Re: Marcopump coding - returning back to saved fixture
Post by: Raychar on May 29, 2013, 11:23:49 AM
Hello,

Before reading your reply, I got a way around by setting some offset variables in the marcopump program. Actually, I use them for the coordinates of my newly built toolchange box. So, whenever, I put the box to a new position, I need to update those variables. Althought it is not convenient, the whole setup works. Now, I already finished the toolchanger project and starts on another project. I do think your proposed code much useful for me as I only need to enter the coordinates of toolbox on a fixture, let say, G59. I don't need to go back the program to modify. I will get back on the project later to test it.

Many thanks...