Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: dresda on January 23, 2013, 03:25:47 PM

Title: Need to know who has DSPMC and mach3 on a lathe
Post by: dresda on January 23, 2013, 03:25:47 PM
As the title says, Who is using DSPMC and Mach3 on a lathe using DC motors. not getting any help from Vital systems.
ray.
Title: Re: Need to know who has DSPMC and mach3 on a lathe
Post by: TOTALLYRC on January 24, 2013, 05:49:56 AM
Hi Dresda,
I would love to help out but I don't have the DSPMC setup on a lathe yet. I was almost there but then I needed the DSPMC for another mill I was working on. What exactly are you trying to do and I may be able to do some testing here to see if I can help.

Mike
Title: Re: Need to know who has DSPMC and mach3 on a lathe
Post by: dresda on January 24, 2013, 07:28:25 PM
It's the treading function on the lathe I need to about.
Thanks.
Title: Re: Need to know who has DSPMC and mach3 on a lathe
Post by: TOTALLYRC on January 25, 2013, 04:15:57 AM
I may be able to get the DSPMC setup on the lathe next weekend but you know scheduling goes.
Mike