Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: rcrabb on October 10, 2012, 07:56:58 PM

Title: Need help with radius
Post by: rcrabb on October 10, 2012, 07:56:58 PM
We just updated our Mach3 from 1.84 to the newest version. Running a file that we've run 1000s of times now is give us trouble when we radius a corner

Basically the code that hangs us up is

G91 G02 X ?? Y ?? R2.0

This line would usually give us a nice 2" radius corner and now just dives into the piece

I dont remember what the exact XY coords were but the file ran for years and now is giving us grief after the update
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: ger21 on October 10, 2012, 09:21:06 PM
IJ mode perhaps?
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: rcrabb on October 10, 2012, 09:22:52 PM
tried both settings same results
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: BR549 on October 10, 2012, 09:47:18 PM
Mill or lathe ???

(;-) TP
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: rcrabb on October 10, 2012, 10:06:32 PM
Its a mill
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: Chaoticone on October 10, 2012, 11:37:05 PM
Post your code and your xml and I'll see if I can get it to repeat and if so see if I can find out why.

Brett
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: mkak on October 11, 2012, 09:11:29 AM
G0G49G40G17G80G50G90
G20
M06 T1
G0G55G90G43H1M3
G0X2.125
Y-.4
Z.5
G1Z-.65F200.0
G1G41Y.03H101F50.0
G1X.677F20.0
G17G91G02X-0.125Y0.25R2.0
G1Z1.5F500.0




here is the g code that we have been trying to run
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: rcrabb on October 11, 2012, 09:30:35 AM
Bret here is the XML and Mkak posted the code. He is a colleague of mine
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: Chaoticone on October 11, 2012, 12:32:24 PM
Try editing this Ryan and let us know how it does.

G0G49G40G17G80G50G90
G20
M06 T1
G0G55G90G43H1M3
G0X2.125
Y-.4
Z.5
G1Z-.65F200.0
G1G41Y.03H101F50.0
G1X.677F20.0
G17G91G02X-0.125Y0.25R2.0  /Change that to a G90
G1Z1.5F500.0

Brett
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: mkak on October 11, 2012, 01:54:19 PM
that worked but now the radius is to big so it isn't even cutting a radius into the piece ill try changing the radius size and see if that cuts what i need.
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: mkak on October 12, 2012, 09:53:18 AM
tried changing the radius and it did not work. but we entered the MDI mode and entered the      G91G02X-0.125Y0.25R2.0        and the code worked exactly how it should have and has always worked so it has to be some thing that is throwing it off before that line of G code. 
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: mkak on October 23, 2012, 12:24:14 PM
We were able to get this code to work how it is suppose to work but once you put it back into the Program it has the same issues as before and cuts back into the piece. Here is the G-Code that we got to work with the radius and ill give you the program it is suppose to go into.


(G-Code that the radius is working in)
G0G17G50G90
G20
T1
G0G55G43H1M3
G0X2.125
Y-.4
Z.5
G1Z-.65F200.0
G1G41Y.03H101F50.0
G1X.677F20.0
G91G02X-.125Y.25R2.0
G1Z1.5F500.0
M5
M30(PROGRAM END)

(This is the program and once we put the G-Code in it no longer makes the radius it starts it and cuts back into the piece. same issues we had before)
G0GG17G50G90
G20
T1
G0G55G90G43H1M3
G0X2.125
Y-.4
Z.5
G1Z-.65F200.0
G1G41Y.03H101F50.0
G1X.677F20.0
G91G02X-.125Y.25R2.0
G1Z1.5F500.0
G40G90
G1X.4Y-.1905F100.0
Z-.199
G19G91G2Y1.42Z.2R2.0F150.0
G1X.075
Y-1.42
Z-.2
G19G91G2Y1.42Z.2R2.0
G1X.075
Y-1.42
Z-.2
G19G91G2Y1.42Z.2R2.0
G1X.075
Y-1.42
Z-.2
G19G91G2Y1.42Z.2R2.0
G1X.075
Y-1.42
Z-.2
G19G91G2Y1.42Z.2R2.0
G1X.075
Y-1.42
Z-.2
G19G91G2Y1.42Z.2R2.0
G1X.075
Y-1.42
Z-.2
G19G91G2Y1.42Z.2R2.0
G1X.075
Y-1.42
Z-.2
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: Grafix on October 24, 2012, 02:54:29 PM
The first line of the code that doesnt work has a typo. You have a double G in the first line. Is this a cut and paste of the code that your trying to run or a copy error?

Mike.
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: mkak on October 25, 2012, 01:44:44 PM
it was a typo my fault
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: Grafix on October 25, 2012, 03:00:59 PM
Pity. Shame it wasn't a nice and easy fix for your problem.

Mike.
Title: Re: Need help with radius
Post by: BR549 on October 25, 2012, 06:40:33 PM
NOT exactly sure what you are trying to cut BUT sitting here looking at it in single step mode it appears to be going exactly where you told it to go wherever that is.

I don't see it cutting any usefull shape as it cuts BACK into itself several times


(;-) TP