Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: chad_t on August 16, 2011, 04:05:04 PM

Title: anilam 1100
Post by: chad_t on August 16, 2011, 04:05:04 PM
I have an anilam 1100 that quit working. Will the drive motors from the anilam work with a mach 3 system. And where does a person find a complete software and driver package
Title: Re: anilam 1100
Post by: Hood on August 16, 2011, 04:30:49 PM
The drives will likely be analogue input amplifiers so you would need to use one of the controllers that can output an analogue command voltage. The ones that work with Mach are Galil, DSPMC, Kflop with Kanalog.
Your other option would be to replace the old amps with drives that can accept Step/Dir input, which drives will be suitable will depend on the voltage and current ratings of your motors.

Personally I would do things myself but if you want a complete package then the only people I can think of that may do something suitable is machmotion.com
Hood
Title: Re: anilam 1100
Post by: Helicopterjohn on August 22, 2011, 07:18:29 PM
Hi Chad,

Don't know how bad you situation is but I would give this guy a call as he is an excellent troubleshooter on the Anilam 1100M controllers.

I used to own a couple of them that were installed on Seiki XL 3 Axis milling machines.  One of them quit and and I was able to find a computer CPU on E-bay and fix it.

Gerald W. Bouvier, Jr.
PH# 716-661-1883
Fax# 716-661-1884
E-mail jbouvier@anilam.com
Networking Specialist

Just a few ideas that may help.

John
Title: Re: anilam 1100
Post by: cnc-Joe-2 on August 28, 2011, 08:33:41 AM
Hi Chad,

I have a SuperMax YCM-30 with an Anilam Crusader II controller - it was still working - but it just didn't have the horsepower I needed to run large g-code files... so I upgraded it to using Larken Viper200 drivers, US Digital E5 Rotary encoders (installed on the shaft of the SEMco motors), a CNC4PC break out board, and - of course - Mach3.  I know I've thrown more code at it with one program than it saw in its entire life with its previous owners.

Good Luck,

Joe
Title: Re: anilam 1100
Post by: fabman on November 21, 2011, 06:49:12 PM
Hi all,

Considering doing a retrofit on an 1100M myself and wondering how far anyone has gotten?

Looking for feedback on how well the analog signal works compared to step and direction.

Thanks.

Title: Re: anilam 1100
Post by: steve8093 on January 07, 2016, 10:59:25 PM
help needed !!
 my 3 axis anilam 1100m controler lost the memory batt and i think i need to reload the memory with the factory start up floppy,i replaced the batt and the memory is fine now,there were floppys that came w/machine,i loaded them and they didn't seem to be the correct ones,the dro works manualy w/handwheels but no servo activation.
anyone have these ? copy from your machine ?
the floppy i have reads on my pc but has a crc flag as it tries to load to machine.
any info would be helpful.....thanks steve
Title: Re: anilam 1100
Post by: Helicopterjohn on January 08, 2016, 12:35:38 AM
Hi Steve,

Don't know how bad you situation is but I would give this guy a call as he is an excellent troubleshooter on the Anilam 1100M controllers.

I used to own a couple of them that were installed on Seiki XL 3 Axis milling machines.  One of them quit and and I was able to find a computer CPU on E-bay and fix it.

Gerald W. Bouvier, Jr.
PH# 716-661-1883
Fax# 716-661-1884
E-mail jbouvier@anilam.com
Networking Specialist

Just a few ideas that may help.

John