Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: jeremyrockjock on April 27, 2011, 09:39:56 PM

Title: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: jeremyrockjock on April 27, 2011, 09:39:56 PM
I have my plasma table almost back to where it was before the crash. My last hurtle is that the torch will not fire with output1. It will fire with charge pump2 (port2Pin17). I have output 1 set as port2 pin1 and it does nothing. Any ideas how to change the torch trigger back to output 1?
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: Hood on April 29, 2011, 04:17:16 AM
If you have output 1 set up properly to the correct port, pin and also enaled then it is likely your port that is the problem.
If you attach your xml I can have a look and see if there is a config issue.
Hood
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: jeremyrockjock on April 30, 2011, 07:49:56 AM
   I ended up uninstalling mach and slaving in my old hard drive and using the program from it. The operating system has messed up on the old dive but all the files are still there. It works but I may try copying the files over to the new hard drive later on.
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: jeremyrockjock on April 30, 2011, 12:06:53 PM
I spoke too soon. I think my problem is profile related. My old hard drive files corrupted so I am back at square one. I reloaded mach 3 but I think I remember having to open it with a certain profile for the intial setup for thc. I am running THC300b? maybe, it the cabinet mounted model.
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: jeremyrockjock on April 30, 2011, 01:59:24 PM
After reloading Mach3 I ran the thc300 setup, Then went in and set my motor pins and port address for 2nd port. Also inluts and outputs. Table will move but need calibrated. The torch button in mach with not fire the torch control on the THC300 controller.
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: Hood on April 30, 2011, 04:27:02 PM
Have you tried to get the xml from the THC vendors? 

Hood
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: jeremyrockjock on May 01, 2011, 12:14:05 PM
Yes, I have installed them as instructed.

THC Mach3 Files


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

     Downloads


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Download the THC300SM3 Zip File here (contains all of the files listed below in a single zip file) updated 6-1-08

THC300

Copy the Bitmap folder into the MACH3/Bitmap/ folder
Copy the THC300SM3.XML and the THC300S.SET files
into the Mach3 folder
Make sure your license file is in the Mach3 folder as well.
 

THC300 set updated 6-1-08
THC300 XML file   Pin settings for both ports
THC300 Screen Snapshots




So now after reinstalled mach several times I have all the motors set right and the table itself is operating fine. I just cannot get te THC to work. I know that the 2nd port is working because the signal for the touch off is working. I just have to torch when I press the torch on/off button in mach3
 
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: jeremyrockjock on May 03, 2011, 09:49:50 PM
Can anyone help? I have no response from the THC300 after installeing again as per vender instructions.
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: Hood on May 04, 2011, 02:15:53 AM
I dont think anyone can really help unless they have the same machine wired by the same person in the same way. Your best bet would be to trace the wires and make sure you have the correct port and pins set for the connections of the wires.
Hood
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: stirling on May 04, 2011, 05:06:33 AM
you do have your spindle relay enabled and set to output1 in spindle setup right?

Ian
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: jeremyrockjock on May 04, 2011, 06:59:22 AM
Yeah I understand the complication of helping with someone elses machine. However the machine itself is working fine. I just have no response from the THC300 which should be wired like any other one out there. Its supposed to be almost plug and play.
 Ian, I did not have the spindle relay function enabled but I enabled it and set it to output#1. I still have to response from the THC.  I reloaded my 2nd port driver last night and it says its working. Anything else to look for?
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: stirling on May 04, 2011, 07:39:21 AM
Ian, I did not have the spindle relay function enabled but I enabled it and set it to output#1. I still have to response from the THC.  I reloaded my 2nd port driver last night and it says its working. Anything else to look for?

OK but leave this enabled and set to output1 - because even when you find the problem the torch won't fire either from the button or from an M3 if you don't. It might say "Torch On" on the THC300 screen button but it's still a regular spindle start CW function (OEM 110) to Mach.

Switch to the diagnostics screen. What do you see happening to the output1 LED when you toggle the "spindle toggle" button?

Ian
Title: Re: Recovering from hard drive crash THC300 settings
Post by: jeremyrockjock on May 04, 2011, 08:37:13 AM
After setting the spindle relay enable I went back in the screen shots and double checked all the settings. I found a few things that did not match in gen config and changed them. I had to reset the kernal speed also. The torch is now firing. My next issue is that the the touchoff seems to be backwards. The touch comes down and slams into the metal and then fires and bumps up to the cut height. I need to play with it more to find out why . Thanks a ton for you help Ian.