Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: Riley on April 09, 2011, 08:46:09 PM

Title: simulation
Post by: Riley on April 09, 2011, 08:46:09 PM
Hello, Have tried to run a simulation to watch toolpath on PC before running on mill. Simulation runs right through g code and crosshairs don't move and program runs right through. Part works on the mill but cant seem to get the simulator to operate correctly. New guy here.....thanks
Title: Re: simulation
Post by: Riley on April 09, 2011, 11:44:45 PM
OK...got it running but all it drew was green circles....I have been using mach in the shop with good results and thought I would get smart and sit in the house and write the code sitting in a chair! Problem was the PC I was using for code testing had no outputs enabled, big problem. All it would do is draw crop circles....found someone else that had the same issue in the past. Went to ports and pins/motor outputs and enabled x,y,z and now all is good.
Title: Re: simulation
Post by: ostie01 on April 10, 2011, 01:25:05 AM
 Or bring the chair in the shop ;D ;D


Jeff