Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: stankovic on December 14, 2010, 06:45:29 PM

Title: Need help! Problem with continuing a paused session
Post by: stankovic on December 14, 2010, 06:45:29 PM
Helo

I've just recently started using Mach3 software with my cnc machine so this may be a very simple thing  but i am lost at the moment :(

When i stop the machine during a session i write down the current g-code line so i can start from there tomorrow. After closing the program and turning it on again,i load the g-code and input the line form yesterday. I send the machine to my pre-set zeros, and here's the problem, they do not mach the ones form yesterday! Sometimes they are off by 1cm some times nowhere near it!
Title: Re: Need help! Problem with continuing a paused session
Post by: Hood on December 14, 2010, 07:13:02 PM
Do you have home switches? If not then you really need to have a fixed point that you can reference to.


Hood