Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: ardsranger on September 23, 2010, 12:18:19 PM

Title: Auto Zero Touch pad and c10 (cnc4pc board)
Post by: ardsranger on September 23, 2010, 12:18:19 PM
I think i would like to build me a touch pad to use for Zeroing my Z axis.
I have a c10 board from cnc4pc.  Which pin will i attach the leads to?
What is the command in Mach3 to have the mill come down and zero the Z?
Or do i move it down with MPG until it hits the pad?
Im just not sure of the process after i wire up the pad to use it. 
Thanks for the help bob

Sorry the question is not worded better
Title: Re: Auto Zero Touch pad and c10 (cnc4pc board)
Post by: Hood on September 23, 2010, 03:07:44 PM
You need to use a macro to do the tool  setting, there are a few about and you should find them if you search for auto tool zero
As for pin on the breakout, any spare input should be fine.
Hood
Title: Re: Auto Zero Touch pad and c10 (cnc4pc board)
Post by: Kendall.Miller on August 14, 2011, 01:19:11 PM
Has anyone out there wired a touch pad into a Syil X4 control cabinet.  I am not an electrician, and when I open the cabinet door, I am overwhelmed.
Title: Re: Auto Zero Touch pad and c10 (cnc4pc board)
Post by: Kendall.Miller on August 14, 2011, 01:22:17 PM
And when I wired in my coolant pump, I found that the inside components were not laid out as the cabinet schematic, Syil China had to send me marked up pictures of where they moved things and which component was what...