Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => Mach SDK plugin questions and answers. => Topic started by: MiniDave on May 29, 2010, 11:01:40 AM

Title: Plugin forced calls
Post by: MiniDave on May 29, 2010, 11:01:40 AM
Hi,
Don’t anyone know, is there a way to force a plugin to be run "called".  From what little I understand. Normally a plugin is called every 100mS.  I would like to be able to call a plugin from within a macro and have it run without delay!  Any ideas…


MiniDave ???
Title: Re: Plugin forced calls
Post by: poppabear on May 30, 2010, 03:59:49 AM
Yes, Use  the VB  "NotifyPlugins( some integer here)  then in your Plugin area in Machdeviceimplementation.cpp

in the notify code.

void   myNotify ( int ID)
{
   if( ID == myIntegerID ) //this is the integer you send from the VB NotifyPlugins(myIntegerID)
                 {
           do your code here;
                 }
}

scott
Title: Re: Plugin forced calls
Post by: MiniDave on May 31, 2010, 05:00:32 PM
 ;D


Thanks Scott, Great help.

MiniDave