Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: judah on September 19, 2006, 11:14:23 AM

Title: max nc 10 wave drive
Post by: judah on September 19, 2006, 11:14:23 AM
Can any one tell me what this is ?
Im useing gecko 210 and get no movement unless this is checked.
is this normal?
also when trying to cal my axise nothing happens already up to 24.000 pulses per unit?
Title: Re: max nc 10 wave drive
Post by: Brian Barker on September 19, 2006, 07:42:04 PM
Check your settings and set your ports and pins.. the Port will be port one and the pins is where ever you have it hooked :)

What are you using for a breakout board?

Thanks
Brian
Title: Re: max nc 10 wave drive
Post by: judah on September 21, 2006, 11:06:46 AM
 Iam useing a campbell breakout board. all the ports and pins are set up as they suggest downstream of the break out board
 are 3 gecko 210s running a size 34 stepper each all powered by a 40 volt  7 amp reg power supply.
 say im trying to cut a 2d 1by1 square the machine will move on the rapids put not the cut it self and unless i have max nc10 wave checked nothing will work at all. allso when trying to calb axise it ask for a dis  i enter one and it never moves.
Title: Re: max nc 10 wave drive
Post by: Brian Barker on September 21, 2006, 07:27:58 PM
please post your MXL and I will check your settings
Title: Re: max nc 10 wave drive
Post by: judah on September 24, 2006, 04:42:50 PM
thanks brian so i shouldnt have to have max nc cheacked?