Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: manmeran on August 25, 2009, 04:41:39 AM

Title: DRO display
Post by: manmeran on August 25, 2009, 04:41:39 AM
I have decision to show DRO information on LCD screen by using microcontroller and modbus
I have studied PDF files of MODBUS protocol
& also I have enough knowledge about microcontroller  AVR.
Please explain me the structure of this job by using brain
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: manmeran on August 25, 2009, 12:59:44 PM
I know that the exchange must send the requested slave to master then master response
How can this communication explained by the brain between master(pc) & slave?
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: manmeran on August 26, 2009, 11:59:16 AM
http://www.artsoftcontrols.com/MachCustomizeWiki/index.php?title=Axis_DROs_and_other_info._on_ModIO_LCD
please help me.
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: manmeran on September 02, 2009, 04:02:25 PM
I was successful
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: Chaoticone on September 02, 2009, 04:21:25 PM
Very good!  :)

Brett
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: Andrey67 on June 06, 2010, 04:45:14 PM
How extracts the axis DRO information from Mach3 without ModIO? Or where I can read about it?
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: manmeran on June 07, 2010, 01:15:26 AM
you should use macro and Serial protocol
Something like this:
Call sendserial ("X" &Left(GetDRO(0),InStr(1,GetDRO(0),".")+3))

Amir
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: Andrey67 on June 07, 2010, 06:11:57 AM
Is it possible to tell more in detail and with examples?
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: manmeran on June 07, 2010, 08:02:04 AM
If you have dominate to microcontroller, you can easily display the output of this code on the lcd .
Output of this code is "" for example :  X2.532 ""

Amir
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: Andrey67 on June 20, 2010, 03:12:04 PM
What OEMCode for Currenl line DRO and for cycle jog step DRO?
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: Ya-Nvr-No on June 20, 2010, 04:44:33 PM
GetDRO(816) '=Curr Line Number DRO
GetDRO(828) '=Jog Inc DRO

Remember what you are sending is a character string of many characters depending on the LCD display.
So you will have to send them all at once and format them the way you want to display them.
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: Andrey67 on June 25, 2010, 11:01:59 AM
Thank you very much!
 It works!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EowAdao4ERg&feature=player_embedded#
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: Ya-Nvr-No on June 25, 2010, 12:24:13 PM
That's slicker than S**t, I like, now how do I get or make one?
Except I'd need two, including one for a 5 or 6 Axis display.
Good job.
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: manmeran on June 25, 2010, 01:28:34 PM
very nice

Amir
Title: Re: DRO display
Post by: Andrey67 on June 25, 2010, 01:44:02 PM
I wish to add LCD display to my project ShuttleRU.

http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,14270.0.html