Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: MNoble on March 05, 2009, 11:03:22 PM

Title: Missed steps after upgrade
Post by: MNoble on March 05, 2009, 11:03:22 PM
I just upgraded mach3 from an older version 1.5 - 2 years old. (sorry dont remember the old version). before the upgrade everything was working  well. now with the current release i am having a missed step problem. i spent an hour or so trying to retune to no avail also toggled enhanced pulseing, still no joy.

thanks,
mike
Title: Re: Missed steps after upgrade
Post by: Hood on March 06, 2009, 02:51:26 AM
Try increasing the pulse width on the motor tuning page.
Hood
Title: Re: Missed steps after upgrade
Post by: Tweakie.CNC on March 06, 2009, 03:36:29 AM
You could also try selecting 'Sherline mode' under the 'Ports and Pins' menu.

Tweakie.
Title: Re: Missed steps after upgrade
Post by: MNoble on March 06, 2009, 09:24:20 AM
Did try different pulse width settings which didnt help much. I will try the sherline mode this evening. even at half the speed is was running before it still misses steps, just stalls like the head bound up, which is not the case, i removed the load of the head, and even with only the ball screw and nut being driven at 1/2 speed it still stalls. 

Mike