Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => VB and the development of wizards => Topic started by: djmickyg on March 30, 2024, 12:33:07 PM

Title: system command in the gcode
Post by: djmickyg on March 30, 2024, 12:33:07 PM
hello.

i have a custom mcode that captures a camera image, its basically running a system command to a command line image capture tool.
the macro create a unique filename for each images from the date_time_xyz then runs the capture utility

I was wondering if system commands could be called directly from the code?
Title: Re: system command in the gcode
Post by: TPS on March 30, 2024, 12:52:17 PM
this is creating a string with date time xcoord ycoord zcoord

Code: [Select]
mystring = Date() & "_" & Time() & "_X_" & GetOEMDRO(800) & "_Y_" & GetOEMDRO(801) & "_Z_" & GetOEMDRO(802)

msgbox mystring