Machsupport Forum

Third party software and hardware support forums. => PoKeys => Topic started by: Tony Bullard on March 24, 2019, 02:07:19 PM

Title: Mach4 Pokeys57E Registers
Post by: Tony Bullard on March 24, 2019, 02:07:19 PM
I haven’t installed the Pokeys57E plugin yet because I don’t have the device yet. Will the plugin show the Pokeys registers in the Mach4 Register Diagnostics? Like this picture below.

If so I assume I could get and set the value of the Pokeys pin with code like this:
Code: [Select]
function GetRegister(regname)
local inst = mc.mcGetInstance()
local hreg = mc.mcRegGetHandle(inst,string.format("iRegs0/%s", regname))
return mc.mcRegGetValueString(hreg)
end

--add TB 01-09-18 add Pirce Delay Register value
local inst = mc.mcGetInstance()
local val = mc.mcProfileGetString (inst, "Registers", "PierceDelay" , "nf")
local hreg = mc.mcRegGetHandle (inst, "iregs0/PierceDelay" )
mc.mcRegSetValueString(hreg, val)
--end add

Will changing the pin value change the pin state?
Title: Re: Mach4 Pokeys57E Registers
Post by: thosj on March 25, 2019, 10:37:33 AM
Looks like there are PoKeys registers, lots of them.

Don't know about changing value changing state.

Tom
Title: Re: Mach4 Pokeys57E Registers
Post by: Tony Bullard on March 25, 2019, 11:17:07 AM
Thank you Tom,
That answers all my questions. I should be able to change the value and state of most of those "pins" with code.
Title: Re: Mach4 Pokeys57E Registers
Post by: shandseimela@gmail.com on November 09, 2019, 05:10:29 PM
 :( I tried to change the value of the register on the pokeys but didnt work ....please help
Title: Re: Mach4 Pokeys57E Registers
Post by: cncprint.blogspot.com on May 22, 2020, 04:52:54 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P_vKWz55DkU here i show you how to edit registers and write into them with a servo example