Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => VB and the development of wizards => Topic started by: Mike_DK on February 24, 2013, 10:53:13 AM

Title: button for activate/deactivate output 7
Post by: Mike_DK on February 24, 2013, 10:53:13 AM
hi

I'm trying to get a button working in mach3 to activate output 7 when pushed and deactivate when pushed again. output 7 port 10 pin 7 on the pokey.
Pin no 7. is set to output and IO to output7.

The pokeys is a 57E with the new plugin for mach3

hope some can help me with a VB for this.

/Mike
Title: Re: button for activate/deactivate output 7
Post by: Tweakie.CNC on February 24, 2013, 11:07:00 AM
Hi Mike,

Try this...

If IsOutputActive(OUTPUT7) Then    'Check to see if its on
DeActivateSignal(OUTPUT7)             'Its on so turn it off
Else
ActivateSignal(OUTPUT7)                 'Its off so turn it on
End If

Tweakie.
Title: Re: button for activate/deactivate output 7
Post by: Mike_DK on February 24, 2013, 11:29:58 AM
WOW that was fast , it work like a charme. THANKS!!!  :)