Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => Mach Screens => Machscreen Screen Designer => Topic started by: Willy on March 18, 2022, 07:23:25 AM

Title: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: Willy on March 18, 2022, 07:23:25 AM
I saw a video on YouTube has this screenset for using making box joint.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EqduHcaTRPI&t=604s

He claimed the Box Joint Wizard by TPS. I did a search for Box Joint Wizard came up empty. Does anyone know where can I find this screen wizard?

Thanks
Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: TPS on March 18, 2022, 02:23:56 PM
Hello Willy,

i have made this for a guy named Roy. it is no "classic" wizzard, the screen had been integrated into
his custom screenset.
give me some time, then i will "export" this part into a wizzard.
 
Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: Willy on March 18, 2022, 08:59:59 PM
Thank you Thomas,

I am looking forward to it.

Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: TPS on March 19, 2022, 03:28:06 AM
ok here we are. unzip the attached file to:

C:\Mach3\Addons\fingercut

the copy the files:

M120.M1S
numerickeyboard.M1S

to C:\Mach3\macros\ your profile name

then you should be able to run the wizzard with Wizzards -> Pick Wizzard

it is very "raw " without any grafics but it should work.
in the macro M120.M1S are the conditions for the program to wait for the next move,
in this case it is waiting for Input1 to go first LOW and then HIGH.
the guy i did this for had a limit switch installed on the support so every time he pushed forward
and came back the program did the next move. you can also put a M1 into it then you have allways to
push Start Button for the next step.

Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: birillo1959 on March 19, 2022, 07:19:43 AM
good morning
I downloaded your "box joint wizard" work installed as described when I launch it it starts but when I go to insert the measures in the DRO I get this error I repeat I put the files
numerickeyboard.m1s
M120.m1s
in c: \ mach3 \ macros \ Mach3Mill
am I wrong something?
Thanks for your help(http://)
Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: Willy on March 19, 2022, 10:11:23 AM
Yes I got the same error messages.
Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: Willy on March 19, 2022, 10:40:16 AM
I am starting building my system. I think the error probably is waiting for M1 input.
I am new to Mach3 so lot have to be learned.
Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: TPS on March 19, 2022, 10:41:22 AM
fixed this problem
Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: birillo1959 on March 19, 2022, 02:52:54 PM
Thanks TPS as always great job and always available to help !!! :) :) :)
Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: Willy on March 19, 2022, 08:33:58 PM
Thank you so much TPS.
Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: Willy on March 24, 2022, 09:43:59 PM
Hello TPS,

If I just like to have another screen for with keyboard to enter cut length and DRO display current position. I can design the second screen with Machscreen but have no ideas where to reference the codes.

So I can just as regular table saw with CNC fence system.

Thanks
Title: Re: Box Joint Wizard
Post by: TPS on March 25, 2022, 03:19:03 AM
ok, let's say you place a dro for example OEMDro(1250) to your screen.
then you put a transparent button over this DRO and this will excecute the VB Script.
the code for this button would be:

Code: [Select]
Sub Main
Call NumericKeyboard(1250,0,999)

End Sub


#Expand "c:\Mach3\macros\Mach3Mill\numerickeyboard" 



with this you should be able to enter a value into DRO 1250

the you place a normal button also with VBscript to do the entire move code:

Code: [Select]
  Code "G1 Z" &GetOEMDRO(1250) &" F200"
and thats it.