Hello Guest it is April 23, 2024, 05:03:34 PM

Author Topic: what causes Z60?  (Read 5094 times)

what causes Z60?
« on: September 18, 2007, 06:17:28 PM »
not sure what I am doing wrong but I am getting a command to Z60.  Any suggestions.

N5 (File Name = C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\CNC\Projects\Glass Grid.LCam on Tuesday, September 18, 2007)
N10 (Default Mill Post)
N15  G91.1
N20 M5 M9
N25 M6 T1(TOOL Change diamond)
N30 G43 H1
N35 G0  Z60.0000        <----------- here is the Z60
N40 M3 S16000
N45  X-0.1000  Y0.2500
Re: what causes Z60?
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2007, 10:29:02 PM »
That looks like it is the Rapid height..

Hope that helps
Brian
Fixing problems one post at a time ;)

www.newfangledsolutions.com
www.machsupport.com
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2010, 07:50:40 AM »
I am a CNC novice. I know that scares allot of you CNC pros who took the time to go to school but this is what makes America great we are not afraid to try things out of our comfort zone that being said.

I too was getting Z60 on my home built plasma cutter and came to the forum to see if anyone else had this problem.

I saw allot of posts about this but no real answers. After being told to "Watch the tutorials" and Read the manual" and i did both several times to no avail so I turned to the old bullhead approach and found the answer. First load your project into Lazy Cam then go down to the bottom and click on the Layers tab. Plasma users our Layers tab looks allot different then the one in the manual.

Enter all your info i.e cut height, rapid height, feed rate, etc, etc. Then when you are done be sure to press Set Layer(s) If you don't do this it sets a default of Z60 for the rapid height. You must do this every time you load a project. Click on Layers tab and even if the info looks right you must click Set Layer(s) or else you get the Z60.
« Last Edit: July 05, 2010, 07:52:23 AM by eggy539 »

Offline RICH

•  7,427 7,427
    • View Profile