Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 25, 2018, 11:03:08 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  Mach4 General Discussion
| | |-+  My File is running real slow
Pages: « 1 2 3 4   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: My File is running real slow  (Read 492 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Cbyrdtopper
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 363



View Profile WWW
« Reply #30 on: April 12, 2018, 06:46:23 PM »

Radians.  Man, I had to teach myself what those were a couple years ago while making some conversational programs for Mach3 Lathe. 

That was some fun programming.
Logged

Chad Byrd
joeaverage
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 2,860



View Profile
« Reply #31 on: April 12, 2018, 06:50:57 PM »

Hi,
when I start calculating things I always revert to radians. Like wise I tend to do all engineering and scientific
calculations in metric (MKS), even though I tend to present the result of the calculations in imperial like lbf
and pounds per square inch.

Craig
Logged

My wife left with my best friend...
     and I miss him!
Chaoticone
South Carolina, US
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,395


Precision Chaos



View Profile WWW
« Reply #32 on: April 12, 2018, 06:53:16 PM »

You could put a dro on the screen and in the plc script look at one dro, do some math and set another dro to the product of the math. To convert RPM to IPM you would need a third dro to enter diameter or possibly look at machine cords of the depth axis and use its value in the math. It's the same as MPH changing with tire diameter while RPM stays the same.

An example can be found in the wxRouter screen. It takes decimal and converts them to fractional numbers in the DecToFrac function in the screen load script which is called by each of the decimal DROs On Update script. So, it is ran each time any decimal DRO value changes. The DecToFrac function writes the product to 3 labels for each axis instead of a single dro.
Logged

Grin If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. Grin
www.precisionchaos1.com
My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!
TTalma
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #33 on: April 16, 2018, 07:32:49 AM »

Spent some time messing around with the G93 command. This makes sense. Basically time an instruction and let the machine figure feeds.

When i got looking at this more, I was thinking about the size of A. I am using a 4 inch diameter as my reference. But If I was using something larger the speed at the outer edge of the diameter would be much faster.
Logged
RICH
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7,197




View Profile
« Reply #34 on: April 16, 2018, 06:16:45 PM »

Yes, for a given time, the feed rate changes as the diameter varies, but, you'll limited depending on the other axis max velocity as compared to the A axis.
Study the chart that I posted. 

RICH
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!