Author Topic: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA  (Read 9101 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Davek0974

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 2,408
    • View Profile
    • DD Metal Products
Re: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA
« Reply #30 on: February 10, 2018, 02:14:41 PM »
In ports & pins, inputs, set UP, DOWN & ON respectively to the inputs you wired - ON is ARC OK signal.
Mach3 V062, CSMIO-IP/A controller, AC Servo Drives

Offline LexMotorsports

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 133
    • View Profile
Re: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA
« Reply #31 on: February 10, 2018, 02:36:22 PM »
Looks like you want pin12 NOT 7 as com.



Pin 12 has a wire coming from my power supply, should I just combine them in the single input?

Offline Davek0974

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 2,408
    • View Profile
    • DD Metal Products
Re: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA
« Reply #32 on: February 10, 2018, 02:41:33 PM »
Yes, thats what i saw on the web for G540 wiring examples - it should the 0V line IIRC
Mach3 V062, CSMIO-IP/A controller, AC Servo Drives

Offline LexMotorsports

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 133
    • View Profile
Re: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA
« Reply #33 on: February 10, 2018, 02:56:58 PM »
Hm. I have it all wired up like said. In my inputs and outputs I have THC ON , with port 1, input 3
THC UP is on, port 1, pin 1, THC DOWN is on, port 1, pin 2. Allow thc is on in mill options, no movement in test.

Offline joeaverage

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 4,369
    • View Profile
Re: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA
« Reply #34 on: February 10, 2018, 03:08:42 PM »
Hi,
those signals are inputs to Mach. Therefore you can only use the designated input pins of the parallel port, pins 10-13 and pin 15.

Craig
My wife left with my best friend...
     and I miss him!

Offline Davek0974

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 2,408
    • View Profile
    • DD Metal Products
Re: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA
« Reply #35 on: February 10, 2018, 03:10:40 PM »
What Craig said ++++  ;)
Mach3 V062, CSMIO-IP/A controller, AC Servo Drives

Offline TPS

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 1,062
    • View Profile
Re: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA
« Reply #36 on: February 11, 2018, 03:46:01 AM »
i think you are talking about PROMA THC.

on the PROMA Homepage:

http://proma-elektronika.com/index.php/en/products/thc-torch-height-control/compact-thc-150

are wiring digramms and Videos avalaiable as well.

i would start with tis stuff.

sorry that i repeat me.
wirring and configuration is all shown, on that link i have posted on page 1 of this thread.
anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.

Offline LexMotorsports

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 133
    • View Profile
Re: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA
« Reply #37 on: February 13, 2018, 07:16:34 PM »
I have everything wired and settings put as said on PROMA website and  nothing happens.. I’m stuck and idk where to go

Offline joeaverage

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 4,369
    • View Profile
Re: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA
« Reply #38 on: February 13, 2018, 09:09:10 PM »
Hi,
on the Machine Diagnostics page do your new limit switches light up when you activate them by hand?

Craig
My wife left with my best friend...
     and I miss him!

Offline Davek0974

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 2,408
    • View Profile
    • DD Metal Products
Re: MACH3PLASMA LIMIT SWITCHES FOR G540/PROMA
« Reply #39 on: February 14, 2018, 03:07:57 AM »
These are not "limit' switches - they are just inputs to Mach via the BOB, they should show in diagnostics - do they??

With Proma in test mode, the Up/Down inputs in diagnostics should be flashing
Mach3 V062, CSMIO-IP/A controller, AC Servo Drives