Author Topic: Loosing my settings when I close Mach3  (Read 2830 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BeachCustoms

  • Holding
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Loosing my settings when I close Mach3
« on: January 21, 2018, 09:03:56 AM »
Hello Everyone,
            I have been building my cnc router for a few years now (on and off). I just started working on it again and had to reset all my settings in mach (this time I wrote them down), got it working great...... I installed a usb Wifi to my tower so I can get updates and such which required me to shut down the tower. When I went back to mach all my settings where gone. I know I need to replace my backup batteries, could this be the reason I am loosing my settings? I am still using the demo because I am still working on the router, does the demo keep the settings or does it wipe them clean each time you close the program?

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • CNC is only limited by our imagination.
  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,593
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Loosing my settings when I close Mach3
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2018, 01:39:42 AM »
Mach3 will save your settings (demo or not) when shut-down but Mach3 must be closed and shut-down properly.

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline BeachCustoms

  • Holding
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Loosing my settings when I close Mach3
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2018, 01:15:53 PM »
Is there some special way to close the program?

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • CNC is only limited by our imagination.
  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,593
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Loosing my settings when I close Mach3
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2018, 01:34:23 AM »
No.
Click X (top right) then confirm End Session?

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.