Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 12, 2017, 09:03:26 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Third party software and hardware support forums.
| |-+  Modbus
| | |-+  Who can I call to help me setup this automation direct vfd
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Who can I call to help me setup this automation direct vfd  (Read 2192 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
joeaverage
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1,889



View Profile
« Reply #40 on: November 08, 2017, 02:15:17 AM »

Hi,
why? You will spend how many dollars to get a nice looking screenset? A touch screen?  And then be locked in to a manufacturer who will insist that any
addons or customisations must be purchased through them? Look, Ive got some bottom land I want to sell you...cheap as your such a special friend...would
I put you crook?

That screenset looks very much like Mach4 Industrial. With Mach4 you can make the screen anything you want. Touch screen is about the screen and Windows,
my touch screen laptop runs Mach fine. Bigger buttons helps but the touch screen is fine.

Further you can download Mach4 for free and start playing with it, new screen colours or whatever for as long as you want with the Sim(ulator) plugin.

Craig
Logged

My wife left with my best friend...
     and I miss him!
joeaverage
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1,889



View Profile
« Reply #41 on: November 08, 2017, 02:21:53 AM »

Hi,
http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,35288.msg245622.html#new

Craig
Logged

My wife left with my best friend...
     and I miss him!
Tweakie.CNC
CNC is only limited by our imagination.
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6,940


Super Kitty.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #42 on: November 08, 2017, 03:24:35 AM »

I think Craig is going for the 'Mach4 Salesman of the Year' award.  Grin

Tweakie.
Logged

Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.
johndolecki
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 61


View Profile
« Reply #43 on: November 08, 2017, 09:15:50 AM »

What is Mach4 industrial?

Did  you say your using Mach 4 with the ESS ethernet smooth stepper?
« Last Edit: November 08, 2017, 09:25:36 AM by johndolecki » Logged
Tweakie.CNC
CNC is only limited by our imagination.
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6,940


Super Kitty.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #44 on: November 08, 2017, 09:25:41 AM »

What is Mach4 industrial?

Exactly the same as Mach4 Hobby but with greatly expanded customer support. http://www.machsupport.com/software/mach4/

Tweakie.
Logged

Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.
joeaverage
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1,889



View Profile
« Reply #45 on: November 08, 2017, 12:10:18 PM »

Hi,
yes, Mach4 and ESS.

Craig
Logged

My wife left with my best friend...
     and I miss him!
johndolecki
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 61


View Profile
« Reply #46 on: November 16, 2017, 09:31:42 AM »

joeaverage has inspired me to build a new control using mach4 here is the start of it


* IMG_8462.JPG (2202.46 KB, 3264x2448 - viewed 37 times.)
Logged
joeaverage
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1,889



View Profile
« Reply #47 on: November 16, 2017, 12:14:31 PM »

Hi,
kool. Way cheaper than buying someone elses creation, you'll learn more and derive much much greater satisfaction.

Craig
Logged

My wife left with my best friend...
     and I miss him!
johndolecki
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 61


View Profile
« Reply #48 on: November 16, 2017, 12:21:31 PM »

I was never going to buy that machine I just think the touch panel control is the way to go
Logged
joeaverage
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1,889



View Profile
« Reply #49 on: November 16, 2017, 12:49:06 PM »

Hi,
I don't know much about touch screens. My laptop has one and it works fine for the largest buttons on a Mach screen but doesn't have the resolution for small
buttons.

Do touch screens have different resolutions and how are they measured?

Craig
Logged

My wife left with my best friend...
     and I miss him!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!