Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 22, 2018, 07:46:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Support
| |-+  Downloads
| | |-+  Post Processors
| | | |-+  Mastercam 2017 Post Processor
Pages: 1   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Mastercam 2017 Post Processor  (Read 3615 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
imitheo
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 42


View Profile
« on: October 07, 2017, 11:19:40 AM »

Hello, i am in need of the post processor for this version. I downloaded the generic artsoft provided mach 3 post processor, but when i try to use it, it says it needs to be updated.

When i try to update i get the message on the attached image. Anyone can help ?


* Problema MACH 3.jpg (52.08 KB, 840x525 - viewed 471 times.)
Logged
imitheo
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 42


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2017, 12:42:35 PM »

Solved my problem. If anyone is interested into:

Get to this link: http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,1306.msg7315.html#msg7315

Just download the "Boss_Mach3.txt" file, save as .pst

Put into the shared mcam2017/mill/posts

Press "Alt+C" into mastercam, go on to "UpdatePost.dll"

Use the app, hit apply, put the post into your machine definition. Good milling.
Logged
cowpoke
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2017, 10:22:39 AM »

The UpdatePost.dll seemed to work properly and did this for both the sharedMcam2017\Posts and sharedMcam2017\Posts\Mill folders. Not sure what you mean by "put the post into your machine definition". If this is under the Machine tab in MC2017, I show nothing for for the Boss control.
Would you mind posting a more detailed procedure for those of us computer challenged.
Thanks much.
Logged
imitheo
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 42


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2017, 10:32:19 AM »

Before i post a detailed description, please when i mean "Machine Definition" is not the Machine tab, is the "Machine Definition" Tab,
where all the things about your machine are stored, what is table, what is spindle, what axis combination your machine uses,
the feeds, max, min, tolerances, arc, everything, post that your machine uses.. see?

My HLOCK is far away from me now, so i can't post anything more detailed right now,
BUT i'll be linking you to a PDF that shows a lot of stuff. Good luck.

https://www.mastercam.com/Portals/0/files/support/training/corporate/Working_with_MD_CD.pdf
Logged
imitheo
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 42


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2017, 10:40:57 AM »

Unfortunately i realized that i am using that Boss_Mach3 post processor,  and it is limited to 3 axis, but it's the only post that worked
with MasterCAM 2017.

My machine has 4 axis and i need one that is suitable for it. Does anyone here know any post ?

PS: it needs to be for mastercam. I can't change the soft.

If not, please help me get some working with 4 axis, it's really urgent, like for a 1-2 week job.

I am learning Post editing, but won't have time to learn everything.
Logged
imitheo
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 42


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2017, 06:09:31 PM »

I went for a big search and found that Generic Fanuc 4x MILL in mastercam suits the purpose.

Have anyone here used it ?
Logged
asuratman
Holding

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2018, 08:41:54 AM »

Hello,

"Just download the "Boss_Mach3.txt" file, save as .pst"


How to convert from txt to pst ? I can not save Boss_Mach3.txt" file to .pst". When I open update.dll, I did not find Boss_Mach3. If I type manually then I found Boss_Mach3.txt.pst.

Let me know!
Logged
Tweakie.CNC
CNC is only limited by our imagination.
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7,265


Super Kitty


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: May 21, 2018, 09:31:25 AM »

The forum does not allow files with the extention .pst to be posted here so the extention has been changed to .txt.

Download "Boss_Mach3.txt"

Right click on the file and select Rename.

Change the file extention from .txt to .pst

Now place it in your PP folder.
Logged

Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.
Pages: 1   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!