Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 18, 2017, 01:19:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  Mach3 under Vista
| | |-+  Mach3 ignores Z height in Gcode after a while.
Pages: 1   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Mach3 ignores Z height in Gcode after a while.  (Read 1131 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
JOGARA
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« on: April 26, 2017, 06:41:34 AM »

Hi all.

I made a video explaining what is going on.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QeVdz5GYEEU



Basically I have 15mm of stock, I am cutting through this in Fusion and it simulates fine. I even go 2mm bellow to make sure it goes all the way through.
Problem I am finding is after 10mm, it ignores the Z height in the Gcode.

I can see the Gcode telling Mach to go to Z-12 and it stays at around Z-10.

Any ideas on what I am doing wrong?

Thanks
Jack,
Logged
Tweakie.CNC
CNC is only limited by our imagination.
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6,838


Super Kitty.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2017, 12:26:15 AM »

Hi Jack,

Welcome to the forum.

If you zip and attach a copy of your Gcode file I will try it here and see if I can identify the problem.

Tweakie.
Logged

Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.
JOGARA
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2017, 07:30:33 AM »

Hi Jack,

Welcome to the forum.

If you zip and attach a copy of your Gcode file I will try it here and see if I can identify the problem.

Tweakie.

https://pastebin.com/4X3jrHde

Happens around the 4000 line area.
Logged
JOGARA
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2017, 08:36:03 AM »

Just posted this too. Different operation but same result of it stopping at Z-10.something

Only 500 lines or so.

https://pastebin.com/mwZifzwS
Logged
JOGARA
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2017, 09:35:09 AM »

Well now I feel silly.

I previously had it working but I changed bits to something with less stickout.
This meant that while previously I could go down that far, now I can't because it hits the Z limit.

Seams so silly now I think about it xD

Thanks anyway.
Logged
Tweakie.CNC
CNC is only limited by our imagination.
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6,838


Super Kitty.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2017, 12:07:01 AM »

 Grin

I am pleased you got it sorted.

Tweakie.
Logged

Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.
Pages: 1   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!