Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 24, 2014, 12:43:38 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  G-Code, CAD, and CAM
| |-+  G-Code, CAD, and CAM discussions
| | |-+  Help writing G-Code
Pages: 1 2 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Help writing G-Code  (Read 3824 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
smr14
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« on: June 18, 2007, 12:53:03 PM »

Hi,
I am currently testing servo amplifiers and servo motors using this mach 2 software. I need to have a program where I can run the motors one direction then back the other direction. This needs to be repeated around 100 times.  If it is two rotations then two rotations the other way and then this would be repeated 100 times would be awesome. I only test one motor a time on the x-axis. I realize this is very simplistic but I am having a lot of trouble sorting through all the G-code tutorials because I need to do something so simple but everything is made for the three axis. If anyone could help me write this that would be a huge help.....
Logged
wnevels
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2007, 01:04:05 PM »

smr what codinates do you want it to go to?

Wes
Logged

Have a nice Day
smr14
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2007, 01:19:53 PM »

to be honest it does not matter one bit, as of right now I have just been jogging the motor.
Logged
wnevels
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2007, 02:07:39 AM »

here ya go

G0 X0 Y
M98 P69 L100
M2
%

O69
G0 X1.0
G0 X0.0
M99
%
Logged

Have a nice Day
wnevels
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2007, 02:09:06 AM »

sorry fingers to fast, y got in there by accident.

Wes

G0 X0
M98 P69 L100
M2
%

O69
G0 X1.0
G0 X0.0
M99
%
Logged

Have a nice Day
smr14
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2007, 12:49:07 PM »

thanks for your help that works great.
Logged
smr14
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2007, 01:35:46 PM »

Is there anyway to make the motor run at a higher rpm, or is there a safety setting in this mach 2 programming? If you could let me know how to vary the velocity of the motor that would help a lot.
thanks
Logged
wnevels
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2007, 01:43:42 PM »

never run Mach2 i've always run Mach3 maybe somebody else is familler with the motor tuning in Mach2
Logged

Have a nice Day
smr14
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 19, 2007, 02:00:26 PM »

how do you change it in mach 3....i maybe able to figure it out and translate it to mach 2 from mach 3...
Logged
wnevels
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: June 19, 2007, 02:24:05 PM »

go to motor tuning and slide the velocity up.
Unless you just have your heart set on running mach2 you should upgrade to Mach3
Logged

Have a nice Day
Pages: 1 2 »   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!