Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 21, 2018, 06:55:20 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Third party software and hardware support forums.
| |-+  CS-Lab
| | |-+  CSMIO-ENC Spindle Orientation
Pages: « 1 2 3   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: CSMIO-ENC Spindle Orientation  (Read 7451 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Hood
Mach4 Alpha

Offline Offline

Posts: 25,779

Carnoustie, Scotland


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: January 22, 2016, 05:13:01 PM »

Ok but you could still try the invert option to see, only a click in a box.

I only use the encoder outputs from my servo drive, I only have the motors encoder. What I do is have the outputs from drive go to IP-A then have them jumpered across to the Enc module, seems to work fine for everything except the Spindle Align. I am wondering if it has something to do with the drives outputs as my actual encoder is sine/cosine so doesnt have an index pulse as such.

Hood
Logged
LM941
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: January 23, 2016, 09:33:32 AM »

I did that too, jumpered A B I , but from spindle pulley encoder to both IP-A and ENC.  Didn't help the PID issue. Don't have an explanation why they want motor encoder. Never connected the spindle enable in plugin cause between brains and macros, it's already a puzzle. I should write something up as a heads up with brains and macros commingling. 




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Logged
Hood
Mach4 Alpha

Offline Offline

Posts: 25,779

Carnoustie, Scotland


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: January 23, 2016, 04:33:05 PM »

I think what they are meaning is normally you will have 2 encoders unless the motor is direct drive as in my case. So that way I can use the encoder for both.
As said however my actual encoder is not suitable as it is sine/cosine but as my servo drive can be set to send out interpolated encoder signals rather than just passing them out it works fine.
Although the Orient isn't working. Whether that is the drives output or the IP-A that is at fault I am not sure. I suspect it may be the drive as I looked at the drive in its software and I never saw the Index pulse change, it was constantly on. That stands to reason as there is no index pulse on the encoder with it being a Sine/Cosine encoder, I however thought the drive would manufacture one, maybe it is not correct, I will have to haul out the scope one day and see.

Main thing is you have it working by other means.
Hood
Logged
TPS
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 871



View Profile
« Reply #23 on: January 09, 2018, 09:02:44 AM »

Hello LM941,

did you ever get the spindle orientation running ?
i am in the same Situation now.

Thank You Thomas.
Logged

anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.
lion_rapid
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: August 31, 2018, 03:44:38 PM »

I made it working, so if someone needs help, let me know.
Logged
TPS
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 871



View Profile
« Reply #25 on: September 01, 2018, 04:39:14 AM »

hi Lion_rapid,

would be great, if can post your solution.
Thank You.
Logged

anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.
lion_rapid
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: September 01, 2018, 06:52:43 AM »

I'm retrofitting: Sugino Self-center V8
Original computer: CNC-300G made by Horyu Engineering
Drives: Horyu Engineering
Motors: Sanyo Denki BL Super, those motors are equipped with absolute encoders (probably)
Encoders are connected directly to the drives. Those drives have encoder outputs A/B/I for the CNC control.
The spindle has only one encoder, i did connect it to the A-axis input and bridged it to the CSMIO-ENC first encoder input.
Firstly I had the -ENC module disconnected and the spindle configured in open loop, checked and adjusted the V/rpm curve.
Then I changed the configuration to "Enable spindle axis" and adjusted the closed loop PID.
Meanwhile I had to find out how many pulses per one rev I have.
Then I connected the -ENC module and activated the Align at stop function.
After M3/4 Sxx command M5 causes spindle to stop at that given angle.
You need to have an encoder with "I" signal one time per one rev.

If any more info (screenshots, etc) are needed please let me know.
Logged
TPS
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 871



View Profile
« Reply #27 on: September 02, 2018, 04:56:40 AM »

is your spindle step/dir driven or 0-10V?
 
Logged

anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.
lion_rapid
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: September 02, 2018, 10:34:00 AM »

0-10V
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!