Hello Guest it is March 29, 2024, 07:59:10 AM

Author Topic: CNC will not go home  (Read 7290 times)

CNC will not go home
« on: August 05, 2015, 08:28:40 AM »
I'll start this out by saying I'm completely new to Mach3 and CNC routing. I have not changed too many things from the default when I started Mach3 up other than my motor settings (done automatically), my limit switches for home (done automatically), and configuring my ports and pins (I hope correctly). So, I have full "jogging movement" and have attempted to set up my home position by the limit switches. I press "Ref all Home" button but get no motor movement. They sound like they engage to move, but no movement happens. I searched the problem online and saw something about "debounce" (which I know nothing about). I changed my debounce to 1000 and got some results. First my Z axis moved the wrong direction, down instead of up. My X and Y axis both moved the right direction, but only about an inch then stopped. So I increased the debounce to 2000 and got the exact same result. Now I'm stuck and hoping someone else has any ideas they may help. Thanks.

Offline ger21

•  6,295 6,295
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: CNC will not go home
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2015, 09:31:35 AM »
Are you getting a limit switch error message?
Try setting the debounce to 10,000.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline BR549

•  6,965 6,965
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2015, 01:09:51 PM »
ARE yo SURE you have teh HOME function setup ?? Home and Limits are 2 different things to set up. It sounds as if you have limits setup but NOT homing.

IS this a LPT version or outside controller version ??

Just a thought, (;-) TP
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2015, 01:32:41 PM »