Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 02, 2014, 08:59:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  General Mach Discussion
| | |-+  Z axis jogging on Mach3 pendant
Pages: 1 2 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Z axis jogging on Mach3 pendant  (Read 2303 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Phillycyberjoe
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile
« on: March 07, 2007, 12:24:50 PM »

Hey folks,
Can anyone help me out with this?  I purchased a Mach2/3 pendant from lowcostcncretrofits in Austrailia ( you can see the model I bought here http://www.lowcostcncretrofits.com/jog%20remote.html#jog%20info ) It claims to need no driver or anything for that matter.  Just plug it in and go.  Well, I did that and both X & Y seem to be working fine, but I get nothing for the Z axis.  Is there something that needs to be tweaked in Mach3 for this to work?  I sure hope it's as easy as that.  Getting this shipped here to the US took forever and I would hate to have to send it back.

Thanks much,
Joe


Edit: Oooooppppppsssss.. pull the trigger to fast.  I figured out how to do it in HotKeys.  Is that right???
« Last Edit: March 07, 2007, 12:40:55 PM by Phillycyberjoe » Logged
Chaoticone
South Carolina, US
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4,724


Precision Chaos



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2007, 12:39:59 PM »

Hey Joe,
   Maybe you have your hotkeys set wrong for the z and the pendant. I have sent you a PM.

Brett
Logged

Grin If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. Grin
www.precisionchaos1.com
My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!
Phillycyberjoe
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2007, 03:57:15 PM »

Well, the hotkeys fixed the problem and I really appreciate the help.  However, I did run into another problem with this new pendant that maybe you can help me out with.  It seems to be working fine with jogging in all directions EXCEPT you cannot jog while using the pendant on the Toolpath page.  On every other page e.g. diagnostics, MDI etc. it works fine.....just not on the Toolpath page where I tend to make all my jogging final adjustments.  I've also left a message for the pendant manufacturer(who has been very responsive), but there is a huge time difference between us.

Any ideas???

Thanks again,
Joe
Logged
Hood
Guest
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2007, 04:18:33 PM »

have a look and see if there are jog buttons on the other screens that are not on the  toolpath screen. If they are not there then that is your problem. You could add them with screen4 if you wanted.
Hood
Logged
Hood
Guest
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2007, 04:20:23 PM »

yep just looked at the standard Mach screen and that is your problem. Wait a few mins and I will modify a screen and post it.
Hood
Logged
Hood
Guest
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2007, 04:25:07 PM »

Put the attached file in your Mach3 folder then in Mach go to view menu then load screens, browse to the Mach 3 folder and pick Joes1024.set.
Hood

* Joes1024.set (90.32 KB - downloaded 60 times.)
Logged
Chaoticone
South Carolina, US
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4,724


Precision Chaos



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2007, 04:39:00 PM »

Dang Hood, Slow down. You are going to work us out of a job. Grin

Brett
Logged

Grin If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. Grin
www.precisionchaos1.com
My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!
Hood
Guest
« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2007, 04:41:21 PM »

Dang Hood, Slow down. You are going to work us out of a job. Grin

Brett
I would have been quicker but was typing to a redneck at the same time as I was typing here and modifying the screen Wink
Logged
Phillycyberjoe
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2007, 04:43:15 PM »

Hey Hood,
You are awesome!!  That worked perfectly.

Thanks so much,
Joe
Logged
Chaoticone
South Carolina, US
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4,724


Precision Chaos



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: March 07, 2007, 04:45:24 PM »

LOL. The fifer wins again.  Grin

Brett
Logged

Grin If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. Grin
www.precisionchaos1.com
My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!
Pages: 1 2 »   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!