Hello Guest it is April 16, 2024, 05:48:41 AM

Author Topic: GI Joe size & Kenner size Real Ghostbusters Accessories  (Read 22293 times)

GI Joe size & Kenner size Real Ghostbusters Accessories
« on: September 02, 2013, 04:24:20 AM »
Hi all, I am new to the world of CNC routing, and I am looking for anyone that can help me with providing me with the G-codes for making properly sized acurate Ghostbusters equipment from the kids animated series "the Real Ghostbusters"

I am looking to make molds of the equipment so I can make multiple copies of the equipment for each of the figures.
I am making custom figures of the real Ghostbusters out of GI Joe size figures as ell as supplying my Kenner figures with the accurate versions of the gear they used.

Im looking for G-codes for milling molds of Proton Pack, Proton Gun, Ghost Trap, PKE meter...
Ill be molding these items out of plastic resin.

Can anyone help me?

Offline ger21

•  6,295 6,295
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: GI Joe size & Kenner size Real Ghostbusters Accessories
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2013, 06:57:37 AM »
Can you get the actual Sketchup models you posted from whoever made them?
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2013, 07:15:57 AM »
No I cannot, I have tried to contact the guy who done the sketchup images, but I havent been able to reach him.

I am sure that if I heard from him, I wouldnt be here asking for help getting G-code for making these items.

If it helps, the height of a Kenner figure is 4.5 inches tall, and a GI Joe is 3.75 inches tall.
The proton pack needs to be 1 inch to cover from the GI joes shoulders and down to just below the belt line.

On the kenner figure, the same should be considered within 1 and 1/4 inch length of the pack.

the thickness should be 1/2 inch on either figure size.

Offline ger21

•  6,295 6,295