Hello Guest it is March 29, 2024, 09:50:46 AM

Author Topic: Set Z to zero automatically?Auto tool zero questions  (Read 85109 times)

Set Z to zero automatically?Auto tool zero questions
« on: January 06, 2007, 12:28:27 PM »
Happy New Year everyone, I am new to this and have built a router. I am actually using it now to build the second router. I MUST have more speed, cutting area and accuracy.  ;D I have been reading some this morning and want to set up the Auto Tool Zero button. I found a few post about the scripting needed and I think I understand how to use and set to the button. What I really need to know is how do you physically connect a touch plate? I want to set a plate with a known thickness under my router. Hit the button and have it lower to the plate. Zero the DRO and then raise an inch or so. Any help would be appreciated.

Dwayne

Re: Set Z to zero automatically?Auto tool zero questions
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2007, 06:28:10 PM »
All The guys are doing is ::)using a chunk of AL .125 plate and when the tool hits the part it tells the computer that it is there... I didn't think something like this would work but I was wrong   ::)

You would hook the frame to one side and the plate to the other side of the input... I have no idea how they stop noise from being a problem.
Hope that helps
Brian
Fixing problems one post at a time ;)

www.newfangledsolutions.com
www.machsupport.com
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2007, 07:39:22 PM »
Which input? The one in Mach for probe?

Offline Scott

•  139 139
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2007, 10:21:31 PM »
Hi Dwayne,