Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 31, 2014, 07:46:35 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  General Mach Discussion
| | |-+  X AXIS NOT WORKING
Pages: 1 2 3 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: X AXIS NOT WORKING  (Read 4026 times)
Pendragon

View Profile
« on: November 22, 2011, 10:56:54 AM »

Hi I'm new to all of this and am having problems!

I am using  Windows XP Professional on a Athlon XP3200+2.10GHz prossesor.  My breakout board is a ZP5A-INT running PM542 motor drivers.  The problem is :~  TheY axis and Z axis work okay but the X axis will not move.  There are indicator LED's on the breakout board which illuminate when the Y and Z axis are running but the X axis not a flicker.  In jog mode again the Y and Z axis run but not the X axis.

I thought the problem was a fault on the breakout board, it was returned to the suppliers who tested it and returned it with no faults.

Anyone any ideas.

Regards,

Pendragon
Hood
Mach4 Alpha

Carnoustie, North Britain (formerly k/a Scotland)

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2011, 02:13:22 PM »

If you attach your xml I can check your config. Other thing to check is that your port cable is 1:1 pin to pin.
Hood
Pendragon

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2011, 06:02:20 AM »

Hi Guys,

Here is the XML

* ZP5A-INT.xml (146.62 KB - downloaded 138 times.)
Hood
Mach4 Alpha

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2011, 06:21:37 AM »

Do you have a link to the manual for your breakout board as the pin numbering for motor outputs is very unusual.
Hood
Tweakie.CNC
Global Moderator

Super Kitty.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2011, 06:44:18 AM »

Hood,

BoB is here http://www.slidesandballscrews.com/pdf/ZP5A-INT%20axis%20interface%20board%20manual.pdf

Tweakie.