Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 18, 2014, 04:39:27 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Third party software and hardware support forums.
| |-+  PoKeys (Moderator: NeoTO)
| | |-+  problems with latest software
Pages: 1   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: problems with latest software  (Read 1057 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
tripleblack
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 132


View Profile
« on: February 20, 2011, 08:43:16 PM »

i am using the latest software and firmware to setup my mill control panel. using screen 4 , i created my own hotkeys and have setup and loaded into the pokeys. this is where the problem starts. something is causing my keyboard to stop functioning. trying to click on a desktop shortcut just brings up shortcut properties. trying to start the pokeys software and changing the configuration , cannot access the menu. have to start in safe mode and system restore. have tried reinstalling the pokeys software same thing. i did a lathe panel like this 1 year ago with no problems. none of the switches is in the closed position.all have signal inverted. 
Logged
poppabear
S S SYSTEMS, LLC
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,076


Briceville, TN, USA


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2011, 08:39:16 AM »

That is a Boris Question.

Scott
Logged

Commercial Mach3 & Mach 4, Design/Build/Retrofit CNC and Industrial machines.
https://sites.google.com/site/sssystemsautomation/
borisz
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 216



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2011, 04:49:20 PM »

If "something" is changing your desktop shortcut, you should find what "something" is and kill it.
PoKeys software or hardware cannot change desktop shortcut.
Logged

www.poscope.com home of PoKeys USB HID, IO, USB, Ethernet controler and PoScope USB PC oscilloscope
tripleblack
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 132


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2011, 07:42:39 PM »

well Boris,thanks for your tip. however, tried it out on a netbook and had the same problem. the only common denominator is the pokeys or the software. is this the something that you refer to? both pc had the keyboards disabled. pokeys software flashes with no access to the menu buttons. is there an older release  of pokeys software available for download? or am i stuck with this latest version?
Logged
borisz
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 216



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2011, 12:48:15 AM »

Every post you are writing, you are describing different problem.
Please take a breath and compile all in one post. Add some printscreen. To which shortcut is changing?
Be sure that you have downloaded latest version of software from www.poscope.com
Logged

www.poscope.com home of PoKeys USB HID, IO, USB, Ethernet controler and PoScope USB PC oscilloscope
Pages: 1   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!