Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 23, 2017, 08:21:52 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  Mach SDK plugin questions and answers.
| | |-+  Finished Plugins for Download
| | | |-+  USB JoyPad and game device plugin - New Version 2.0
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: USB JoyPad and game device plugin - New Version 2.0  (Read 149266 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
bonervz
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #180 on: February 11, 2016, 02:30:34 PM »

Joakim thanks for your reply.
The one peice of information I forgot to mention. My apologise.
The IBM Machine that the CNC is connected to has an onboard PP which is connected to a 5 Axis breadboard. Typical chinese variety of board from ebay.
It is the type that has the game port for a external controller/pendant.

There is only 1 logitech USB gamepad. I know it's working because i can use it with another joystick plugin. And while using it with the Joypad V2.0 plugin in, only the hard buttons work, not the XY axis of the pots. The pot buttons also work.
Am I missing what you are saying about the mach3 not controlling the drivers, it does control the controller that the drivers are connected to?

Thanks again.

 
Logged
area51
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 98



View Profile WWW
« Reply #181 on: February 11, 2016, 04:52:23 PM »

Is the GamePad joysticks working and calibrated in Control Panel -> Game Controllers?

The reason for mentioning the Mach3/controller is that some controllers work and some don't. Testing with the PP eliminates problems with the controller driver.
Logged

Visit the JoyPad plugin Home at http://joakim.dk/joypad for the latest version and info.
bonervz
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #182 on: February 11, 2016, 04:55:03 PM »

Yes, calibrated, work just fine.

Logged
area51
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 98



View Profile WWW
« Reply #183 on: February 11, 2016, 05:01:13 PM »

And the plugin is activated and enabled in Mach3 plugin setup?
And the plugin is the only plugin in plugins directory of Mach3?

If yes, everything should work...
Logged

Visit the JoyPad plugin Home at http://joakim.dk/joypad for the latest version and info.
bonervz
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #184 on: February 11, 2016, 05:12:44 PM »

yes,
i have tried all of that and it sould work.
i totally agree.
But sadley, it doesn't.
Thanks very much for your time.
Logged
area51
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 98



View Profile WWW
« Reply #185 on: February 11, 2016, 11:46:08 PM »

NP. If you find a solution, please post it here in the forum.
Logged

Visit the JoyPad plugin Home at http://joakim.dk/joypad for the latest version and info.
paulus.v
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #186 on: March 06, 2016, 04:47:30 AM »

Hello, I am using this wonderful plugin for some time and never had any issue with it. But as my gamepads worn out there is one annoying thing. In single axis jogging, if one joystick is not perfectly centered, the movement of the other axis is restricted. Is there any workaround for this situation? Something like setting up a percentage of the movement from center to be regarded as 'zero'.

My apologises if this situation has been discussed before in this thread but I couldn't find it in my quick search.

Paul
Logged
area51
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 98



View Profile WWW
« Reply #187 on: March 06, 2016, 09:18:32 AM »

Yes it is a long thread... :-)

The only center/scale/dead-zone setup for axis is in Windows Control Panel, Game controller calibration/setup.
Maybe a workaround can be found in a third party Gamepad/JoyPad driver for Windows for your Gamepad.
Logged

Visit the JoyPad plugin Home at http://joakim.dk/joypad for the latest version and info.
paulus.v
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #188 on: March 06, 2016, 04:24:08 PM »

Thank you for your fast reply.

As I'm not into gaming, the first and only game played with a gamepad being Mach3, I didn't knew such terms as 'deadzone'.

Now I have already tried a bunch of software/tweaks with no success. The deadzone setting works perfect inside the respective software but not in windows gamepad test or Mach3.

Has anyone managed to setup the deadzone in winXP?

I see that many games have deadzone setting... how hard it is to implement a deadzone setting in the plugin? Or is it impossible?

Thanks!

Paul
Logged
area51
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 98



View Profile WWW
« Reply #189 on: March 06, 2016, 05:38:43 PM »

Hi Paul.

It is possible to implement dead-zone, but there have only been few requests for this feature.

Plugin development is time consuming, has expenses and only very few donations... Sorry.
The plugin is free as-is.

- Joakim
Logged

Visit the JoyPad plugin Home at http://joakim.dk/joypad for the latest version and info.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!