Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 19, 2018, 02:41:00 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  Mach Screens
| | |-+  Finished Screens
| | | |-+  Mach3 2010 Screenset - Now available
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Mach3 2010 Screenset - Now available  (Read 346729 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6,017



View Profile WWW
« Reply #540 on: February 06, 2018, 07:02:49 AM »

If you copied the entire Mach3 folder, it should work fine.
If you only copied portions, then you may indeed be missing files. Your description doesn't give me much to go by.

If you no longer have the installation files, send me an email and I'll resend it to you.
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
jdm033056
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #541 on: February 13, 2018, 08:06:02 PM »

Hi Gerri

Could you post a screen grab of the Wide Screen version. If it's here somewhere I haven't found it. Also are the wide screen layers included in the PS layer files?

Thanks
Logged

Holding on to bitterness is like drinking poison and expecting the other person to die....
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6,017



View Profile WWW
« Reply #542 on: February 13, 2018, 08:13:14 PM »

The widescreen versions are exactly the same, just with a bigger toolpath window.
Sorry, but I don't have Photoshop files for those. as I didn't do them.
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
jdm033056
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #543 on: February 13, 2018, 08:28:46 PM »

OK, thanks
Logged

Holding on to bitterness is like drinking poison and expecting the other person to die....
Blennium
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #544 on: August 17, 2018, 04:54:16 AM »

Today I installed the 2010 screenset, I placed the macro's in the right folder and activated the brains. If I try to zero my tool the spindel moves down, stops on the plate and than retracts all the way to the Z axis limitswitch. The machine like's to go to a positive Z machine coordinate (and it can't).

I have set the change position in machine coordinates (X+135 Y+90 Z-15) Z-15 is 15mm below my home/limit position, soft limits are set to -2mm

The machine has no problems with the G31 command, If I use a 'simple' zero script it works like it should.

Anything I can do about that? I would realy like the tool change capability's of this screen.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2018, 04:57:50 AM by Blennium » Logged
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6,017



View Profile WWW
« Reply #545 on: August 17, 2018, 05:51:10 AM »

What do you have for the Clearance Plane Setting?

Are you using a motion controller? If so, which one? Many chinese controllers do not work correctly.
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
Blennium
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #546 on: August 17, 2018, 06:59:54 AM »

I had cp set to 1.0 but also tryed it with 28.0
My controller is a (chinees) stb4100 usb card. I looked at the code and it looks like the g0 z new+1 mm move is mistaken for machine coordinate z +1.0. Can i fix things using g91?
Logged
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6,017



View Profile WWW
« Reply #547 on: August 17, 2018, 08:07:59 AM »

Send me an email, and I'll send you some different macros to try. Usually, the problem is that chinese controllers don't read the var properly.
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
Blennium
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #548 on: August 17, 2018, 08:13:33 AM »

The Email is send, thanks man!
Logged
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6,017



View Profile WWW
« Reply #549 on: August 17, 2018, 08:25:16 AM »

I won't be able to send the files until I get home from work, which will be 6-7 hours.
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 »   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!