Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 17, 2014, 06:02:47 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  Mach Screens
| | |-+  Machscreen Screen Designer (Moderator: Klaus1311)
| | | |-+  crashing machscreen
Pages: 1   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: crashing machscreen  (Read 1637 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Ron Ginger
V4 Screen Contributor

Offline Offline

Posts: 811



View Profile WWW
« on: March 12, 2010, 01:40:27 PM »

I have again done something to my screen set that causes machscreen to crash. It will draw the screen, open the dialog box for the controls, write a single number '1' then hang for a few seconds, then crash with the 'send report' box.

This is repeatable. I reinstalled 1.39c

The set will open OK by mach and by screen4

The .lset is attached

* Copy of HF800.lset (59.91 KB - downloaded 87 times.)
Logged
Klaus1311
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 393


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2010, 02:13:32 PM »

Hi Ron,

I can't reproduce this issue. When I load your screen, I'm missing some bitmaps (line.bmp, transparent.png, jogcont.png, jogstep.png). Could you please give some more info:
your settings,
could you please send me the files of a "project export"
you reinstalled 1.39.c , which one did you use when machscreen crashed?


Klaus
Logged
Ron Ginger
V4 Screen Contributor

Offline Offline

Posts: 811



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2010, 03:38:16 PM »

I was using v1.39c. I just tried a re-install to see if it would help.

It was jogcont.phg and jogstep.png that I had just added and was testing.

What is a 'project export' ?

I used screen4 to delete the 2 new pngs and then tried to open it with machscreen and it crashes in the same way.

thanks for the help,
Logged
Klaus1311
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 393


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2010, 03:49:22 PM »

Hi Ron,

load your set-file, I hope the screen loads. Select menu file-> project export. Create a new dir, click ok to start the export. Copy the files from your selected dir send them to me. If the "project export" fails, please send me the bitmap files.


Klaus 
Logged
Ron Ginger
V4 Screen Contributor

Offline Offline

Posts: 811



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2010, 06:21:16 PM »

I cannot get the report- the program crashes just after drawing the pg 1 image and before it completes writing the dialog box with all the edit functions.

Attached are the 4 bit maps

* line.zip (9.96 KB - downloaded 74 times.)
Logged
Pages: 1   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!