Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
January 22, 2018, 03:27:26 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  Mach SDK plugin questions and answers.
| | |-+  Finished Plugins for Download
| | | |-+  Huanyang VFD controller plugin
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Huanyang VFD controller plugin  (Read 356379 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
mhasting2004
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 135


View Profile
« Reply #280 on: September 24, 2011, 07:04:54 PM »

Nosmo you will find it on Page 55 onward

http://www.cnczone.ru/forums/index.php?act=attach&type=post&id=4180
Logged
NosmoKing
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 238


View Profile
« Reply #281 on: September 25, 2011, 10:29:24 AM »

Thanks, I have that, but it appears the parameter address does not appear in the command string?
After re-reading and experimenting, it  appears that if using a write, it will apply to either start, stop and freq write?
Nosmo.
Logged
mhasting2004
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 135


View Profile
« Reply #282 on: September 25, 2011, 08:25:26 PM »

Here ya go


Start CW    01 03 01 01 31 88            (VFD address 01, write control data 03, data length 01. data 01, checksum 31 88)
Start CCW  01 03 01 11 30 44
Stop          01 03 01 08 F1 8E
Set Speed  01 05 02 9C 40 D0 3C         (05 is write frequency control data (2 bytes))  9C 40 Hex =  40000 or 400.00 = 24000rpm

« Last Edit: September 25, 2011, 08:33:38 PM by mhasting2004 » Logged
NosmoKing
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 238


View Profile
« Reply #283 on: September 26, 2011, 10:21:19 AM »

Thanks, but I have that, it is the issue of how the parameter is addressed?
For example the plug in first detects whether PD001 and PD002 is set to 2, by issuing a read of  01 01 02 01 00 CRC  followed by 01 01 02 02 00 CRC.
After some re-reading it appears to be worded poorly. A 01 or 02 in the Function position apparently reads or writes to a Parameter whose address is in the data bytes, 03 & 04 write and read control data.
Or so I interpret it.
Nosmo.
  
  
Logged
mhasting2004
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 135


View Profile
« Reply #284 on: September 26, 2011, 03:32:59 PM »

Yep that's it. and yes it is VERY poorly written. took ages to decipher what they were trying to say.
Experimentation found that data of 1-5 all were CCW start commands and 9-D were CW start commands. 8 was stop and it appears that these are the only 3 control datra commands that can be written.

I was going to ask my mate Wayne to add a function to spindle talker that would read and store all the PD values and also restore them from backup but have yet to get around to that.

To read what the current draw is or the actual rpm then a 04 (read control status) is used as shown on page 57.
« Last Edit: September 26, 2011, 03:41:46 PM by mhasting2004 » Logged
NosmoKing
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 238


View Profile
« Reply #285 on: September 26, 2011, 04:37:15 PM »

Thanks alot, also what I need is the nature of the VFD reply to parameter read/writes and command writes etc.
Getting there slowly!
Nosmo.
Logged
mhasting2004
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 135


View Profile
« Reply #286 on: September 26, 2011, 05:00:00 PM »

You can see the response in spindle talker, in most cases it will reply by repeating with the same info.
Logged
bapou
Holding

Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #287 on: October 05, 2011, 03:38:28 PM »

Is it possible to control two Huanyang VFD's out of MACH3?
I would like to drive my normal and a Highspeed spindle.

One way would be to manually switch the RS485 between both spindles... is there a more elegant way?

Thanks
Thom

Logged
NosmoKing
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 238


View Profile
« Reply #288 on: October 07, 2011, 07:00:11 PM »

Does anyone happen to  have the correct VFD response to the plug-in request for the read of  PD001 & PD002, after the plug in sends  01 01 02 01 00 CRC  followed by 01 01 02 02 00 CRC. to the VFD?
Thanks
Nosmo.
Logged
SpaceCase
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #289 on: October 20, 2011, 11:46:25 AM »

I tried to search with no luck for the answer so I hope by posting this I'll get it figured out.  I was using the plugin but on occasion the spindle would not start then I'd get a pop-up saying the application was unresponsive and there was no way to end it.  It would prompt with a Switch To or Retry but neither one would do anything.  It would lock Mach 3 up and required a reboot.  It would sometimes happen when trying to start the spindle and other times in the middle of the cut.  I disabled the plugin and have had no further issues.  Does anyone have any ideas?
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 »   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!