Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 22, 2014, 08:36:47 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Support
| |-+  Forum suggestions and report forum problems.
| | |-+  How do you license Mach3?
Pages: 1   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: How do you license Mach3?  (Read 8680 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
bandtank
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 18


View Profile
« on: January 05, 2010, 04:39:34 PM »

I searched through the website, included files, and the forum for an answer to this. I bought Mach3 through a distributor and he emailed me a license file, but what do I do with it?
Logged
Hood
Mach4 Alpha

Offline Offline

Posts: 23,673


Carnoustie, North Britain (formerly k/a Scotland)


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2010, 05:28:51 PM »

Place it in the Mach3 folder and start Mach up, when you look at the Help menu then About Mach....... you will see your name there, if you see Demo its not worked properly so try again, if you still have problems shout back.
Hood
Logged
bandtank
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2010, 05:29:29 PM »

That's not working. I actually tried that before I posted. Sorry, I should have mentioned that.
Logged
Hood
Mach4 Alpha

Offline Offline

Posts: 23,673


Carnoustie, North Britain (formerly k/a Scotland)


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2010, 05:33:47 PM »

What is the licence  file called? It should be Mach1Lic.dat
If you definitely placed it in the C:\Mach3 folder and its not working then best bet is to contact Scott at license@machsupport.com and let him know your problem, might also be best to attach the licence to the email.
Hood
Logged
bandtank
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2010, 06:26:31 PM »

Ah, thank you. It was called Mach1Lic.dat.x where the the .x was the serial number given by the distributor. I renamed it to Mach1Lic.dat and it worked. However, I would like to have it say my name in the registration instead of the name of the company that sold it to me.
Logged
Hood
Mach4 Alpha

Offline Offline

Posts: 23,673


Carnoustie, North Britain (formerly k/a Scotland)


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2010, 06:57:51 PM »

Not sure if that can be done, contact Scott at the address above and see if he can do it.
Hood
Logged
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,982



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2010, 06:58:09 PM »

It should have your name. Contact Scott and let him know.
Logged

Pages: 1   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!