Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 30, 2014, 12:12:00 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  General Mach Discussion
| | |-+  New PlugIn just about done..
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: New PlugIn just about done..  (Read 71897 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
cncguytoronto
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #40 on: July 20, 2007, 08:27:14 AM »

Hello, does anyone know why when I install the shuttle pro plugin on a fresh machine with mach 3 I only get all the buttons working but not the two inner wheels....oohhh yes when I assign the Select X, Select Y, Select Z to buttons they also dont work....I keep getting an error in the Status: Unkown word where unary operation could be.....

Other than that it works great....

Thanks

CNC Guy Toronto
Shane
Reply
Logged
cncguytoronto
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #41 on: July 20, 2007, 02:05:13 PM »

Hey Art....I am posting some problems I am having with my shuttle pro with version 1.90...buttons are working but when I assign the select X, or Y or Z axis to a button they do not...also the center wheels dont work...is it my version that is causing the problem ?
Can you confirm....

I keep getting an error in the status...

cncguytoronto
shane
Logged
mhiggins
Holding

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #42 on: October 26, 2007, 05:59:56 PM »

I have a ShuttleXpress and have it working in Mach3 but it will only work in Inc. When I toggle it to continuous it won't do anything.  The outer wheel doesn't seem to do anything.  I thought I saw a post about the outer ring doing continuous and the inner doing Inc.  That would be very cool.  I didn't see this in the pulldown menu, but is there a way to make a button toggle between the different Inc. modes, .100-- .010 --.001?
Logged
adryan
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #43 on: November 13, 2007, 02:33:43 PM »

Hi,

I seem to have the same problem with my shuttlepro, since the 2.58 update.
The inner and outer ring don't work correctly.
When I turn the inner ring it will start jogging very slowly the selected axis in the positive direction, doesn't matter wich direction I turn the ring, it will always go positive. It will only stop when pressing ESC. The outer ring doesn't work on anything anymore...
Never had this problem before the update.
Logged
Greolt
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 932


View Profile
« Reply #44 on: November 13, 2007, 04:43:40 PM »

I believe you must also have the latest plugin.

Download the plugin again and install this should fix it.

Greg
Logged
Spartan117
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 36


View Profile
« Reply #45 on: November 13, 2007, 06:00:11 PM »

Hello,

first: I'm german, so please excuse my bad english...

I think about buying such a ahuttle-pro-2-device, but since i read the last few posts, I'm afraid it won't work correctly...?
Can anyone resolve my doubts?

Or maybe anyone can do a little summary how exactly it works with Mach3 and what it does and what it can't do...?

Regards,

Marc
Logged

Plz excuse my english, I'm german :-D
adryan
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #46 on: November 14, 2007, 02:53:36 AM »

Hi Greg,

I downloaded the latest plugin from the website 13th november with the 2.58 version..no luck..innner wheels don't work.
I downgraded it to 2.00.014 and everything works o.k.
So I think the plugin isn't compatable with the 2.58 version?

In the new version you can set the pullley ratio under config-pulley, so I can influence the spindle rpm displayed in the screen. Does anyone know how to change this in the old versions?

Hope they fix the plugin!

to Marc: Marc, I have no doubts about buyin the shuttle pro, I would do it again! (Also kaufen dass Gerat!)

regards,
Aryan
Logged
Spartan117
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 36


View Profile
« Reply #47 on: November 14, 2007, 05:38:46 AM »

Hi there

german agents here...?  Cheesy Nice  Smiley

OK, so I'll send my wishlist to Santa immediately Cheesy

Thank you very much for this fast reply
Logged

Plz excuse my english, I'm german :-D
adryan
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #48 on: November 14, 2007, 02:45:36 PM »

guys...

I finally found the problem after mailing with Art
I downloaded the new plugin and copied it to the Mach directory...however I forgot to double click on it! Embarrassed

my Shuttle-Pro works like it shoud again! Grin
« Last Edit: November 16, 2007, 12:11:04 PM by adryan » Logged
Spartan117
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 36


View Profile
« Reply #49 on: November 20, 2007, 04:54:46 AM »

lol Wink

But thanks anyway. I have just ordered mine Wink
Logged

Plz excuse my english, I'm german :-D
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!